How to Connect Your Calendar

Houzz Pro allows you to directly connect your personal or business calendar so you can easily schedule meetings with potential clients, as well as organize scheduled items and tasks so projects stay on track.

Once your calendar is connected, potential clients can easily schedule meetings with you, or you can book meetings with them. Your calendar will sync to ensure that all meetings work with your existing schedule. Read How to Offer Meetings in Houzz Pro to learn more about scheduling meetings and video integrations.

You can also sync your calendar with your project's schedule. Items and tasks from your schedule will automatically sync to your calendar, which ensures no deadlines or project tasks are missed. Read How to Create Your Project Schedule to learn more about setting up your project's schedule.

There are two ways to connect your calendar — within your account settings, or within your project's schedule.

Connect Calendar in Settings

To connect your calendar within account settings, click the Settings icon from your left navigation, then select Calendar under the Integrations section of the menu.

From here, click the Connect Calendar button to connect your calendar for the first time.

A new screen will appear where you can select the relevant email provider, including iCloud, Google, Office 365, Exchange and Outlook. Once you select your email provider, be sure to agree to the terms and conditions, then select the Link Account button.

Houzz partners with Cronofy to securely access your calendar so it can see and add to your schedule, so the next screen will ask you to give access to Cronofy. Click Allow to continue.

You will then have to log into your Houzz account for security purposes. Once complete, your Houzz Pro profile will now say that your calendar is currently connected.

All the video conferencing integration options will also be listed in this calendar section. To learn more about setting up video conferencing and scheduling meetings, read How to Offer Meetings in Houzz Pro.

Connect Calendar in Schedule

You can also connect your calendar within your project's schedule. To start, click the Projects icon in the left navigation, then select the relevant project from the menu. Once on the project overview page, select Schedule from the menu.

In your project's schedule, click on the Actions button, then select Calendar Sync in the dropdown.

If you have never synced your calendar before, the popup screen will show two options — Connect Your Calendar or Copy Link. We recommend connecting your calendar for accuracy, since copying the link can lead to syncing delays or implementation errors.

Click Connect Your Calendar to start the connection process. You will select your relevant email provider, agree to terms and conditions, then select the Link Account button (detailed instructions are listed above).

For Copy Link, click the Copy Link button, then go to your email provider to follow the instructions for subscribing or importing calendars. You will then paste the copied link into the relevant area.

Once you have synced your calendar, the popup screen will show that your calendar is already linked. You will notice two options — Sync Schedule to Calendar or Copy Link.

For Sync Schedule to Calendar, you can decide to sync only items/tasks assigned to me, or you can sync all items and tasks. Once you select, be sure to click Sync Schedule to Calendar.

Once complete, the popup screen will confirm that schedule items and tasks are automatically syncing to your calendar. Be sure to check your personal or business calendar to make sure the sync was successful.

If you would like to undo the sync or adjust your sync preferences, click the Unsync Schedule button. You can also revisit this at any time by going to your schedule, then selecting Calendar Sync from the Actions dropdown.

Unsync Your Calendar

If you would like to completely disconnect your calendar, you can do this at any time within settings.

To start, click the Settings icon from your left navigation, then select Calendar under the Integrations section of the menu.

On the Calendar page, scroll down to the bottom. Click the Unlink Calendar button to disconnect your calendar. You can reconnect at any time.

Still need help?