You don't have to hit pause on your dream project
Connect with Pros remotely
Janine Terstriep/The Decorative Touch Ltd's photo

Janine Terstriep/The Decorative Touch Ltd

Janine Terstriep/The Decorative Touch Ltd
KC's Trusted Interior Designer
Best of Houzz Winner 2013-2017!

page_type: prop_plus_profile
The Decorative Touch Ltd offers solutions to your decorating and interior design needs. We have an outstanding reputation, not only in Kansas City, but nationally as well! With over 33 years experience in interior design, you are sure to love how we work! Whether you need help with minor updating, large-scale remodeling, new construction, or just a few great pieces of furniture, we are here to help! When it comes to interior design or home are in the right hands. We specialize in new home construction, working directly with the home owner, builder and architect to accomplish a cohesive outcome. By having us on your "building" team, you don't have to worry about all the selections and decisions that are required. We have clients who want to be involved in the process, and others that hire us to select every single item for them.
Services Provided

Basement Design, Bathroom Design, Bedroom Design, Color Consulting, Custom Blinds & Shades, Custom Bookcases, Custom Cabinets, Custom Furniture, Custom Rugs, Dining Room Design, Entry Design, Floor Plans, Furniture Selection, House Plans, Interior Design, Kitchen Design, Lighting Design, Space Planning, Kitchen Remodeling, window treatments, accessories

Areas Served

Fairway, Kansas City, Kansas City, Lake Quivira, Leawood, Lenexa, Loch Lloyd, MIssion Hills, Merriam, Mission, Mission Woods, Olathe, Overland Park, Prairie Village, Roeland Park, Shawnee, Shawnee Mission, Westwood, Westwood Hills, Mission Hills, greater Kansas City area


Certified Design Consultant WCAA NARI member Member of The Prospectors Club Pick of Parade Model Home Winner Member of Kansas Trusted Partners Group Best of HOUZZ 2013 Best of HOUZZ 2014 Best of HOUZZ 2015 Best of HOUZZ 2016 Best of HOUZZ 2017