Lakeside Surfaces Inc
Backsplash Installation, Countertop Installation, Countertop Sales, Custom Countertops, Granite Countertops, Natural Stone Countertops, Quartz Countertops, Stone Installation, Wood Countertops, Shower Applications, Fireplace Applications, End Tables, Coffee Tables, Full Height Backsplash
We are terribly sorry about your experience. The product you received does not meet the standards of Lakeside (as the fabricator) nor the standards of MetroQuartz (our supplier). We are also sorry that we could not navigate your warranty claim more efficiently. Our materials are typically of the highest quality, and it’s very unusual for us to see the surface finish issue you have described.
I can assure you that we were not at all frustrated with your reports of a product that did not meet your expectations (or ours). The visit from the sales representative is a part of our standard process and had nothing to do with your feedback. Where we failed, was dealing with this in a timely manner. The delays you experienced were not due to “irritation” as you have suspected, but rather a poor execution of basic customer service principals. We are genuinely sorry that our slow response time made you feel as if we did not care. I can assure you, that is not the case.
As you stated, we have agreed to refund the countertops, but are very disappointed we won’t have a chance to prove to you that we are capable of excellent customer service and installation. This situation is extremely uncommon and we work very hard to prevent a product like this from getting into a home. When it happens, we need to react quickly, and we did not. For that, you have our sincerest apology.