Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
totoro8

Sweet Mademoiselle

totoro z7b Md
4 years ago

I got her from a local nursery. I assume it is grafted but I am no expert. She came with a nice bushy shape and several buds. I love the fragrance and so far the color is not too neon to me.

Comments (33)

• totoro z7b Md
    Original Author
    4 years ago

Weird. I can only upload photos using the Houzz app but I cant start a new thread using the app.

• needmorerose_va_zone8
    4 years ago

I love this rose! My first bloom just showed up today.

• totoro z7b Md
    Original Author
    4 years ago

Congrats! Hers are probably the biggest blooma of all my roses. They really make an impact in the garden. More today

• Vaporvac Z6-OhioRiverValley
    4 years ago

That colour really shows up well against the foliage! I love roses that look good from afar as that's how most of my garden is viewed. Strange how this rose fairly screams in Lisa's garden, but looks so elegant in yours, especially the pink outer petals that shade to the inner apricot.

• Lisa Adams
    4 years ago

I agree that’s a much nicer color than mine. She does smell wonderful, doesn’t she? I’ve been hiding mine behind the sweet peas. Maybe she’s mellowing our this year (or I am), because she doesn’t look as neon to me now.

She has lots of buds and blooms, if you can find them:)

My mom likes the color, so maybe they’ll open for Mother’s Day! Lisa

• Krista_5NY
    4 years ago

I love this rose, I planted it last spring and it was vigorous and a good bloomer its first summer. Great photos of it!

• Rose_Apothecary_7b_ATL
    4 years ago

Great pictures you all! I planted my baby own root today. Can't wait for blooms.

• sultry_jasmine_nights (Florida-9a-ish)
    4 years ago

This rose really reminds me of Boscobel.

• BenT (NorCal 9B Sunset 14)
    4 years ago
    last modified: 4 years ago