Search results for "Distribution" in Home Design Ideas

Custom walk-in closet organizers. Complete with clever overhead shelving above the door. STOR-X Organizing Systems, Kelowna
Example of a mid-sized transitional gender-neutral carpeted walk-in closet design in Vancouver with flat-panel cabinets and white cabinets
Example of a mid-sized transitional gender-neutral carpeted walk-in closet design in Vancouver with flat-panel cabinets and white cabinets

“Another obstacle was choosing the cabinet sizes where the upper and lower cabinets were aligned. Since IKEA only offers specific widths, we had to figure out how to evenly distribute them based on the entire width of our wall,” she says. Their next concern was aligning the cabinets without having one stick out obtrusively. So, Charmaine and her husband hired a contractor who used a subcontractor to install the entire kitchen. But unfortunately, that posed more challenges to the installation process. For instance, they needed to correct how the filler above the wall panels next to the refrigerator and wall oven were installed.

Home Spa & Gym by IndoTeak Design
IndoTeak Design manufactures and distributes the greenest and most beautiful FSC Certified 100% Teak floors, tiles, and furniture designs in the world. Reclaimed and hand-crafted from vintage buildings slated for demolition or damaged by nature throughout Indonesia, IndoTeak salvages precious old growth teak beams and panels, giving them new life. Using every part of this precious wood, IndoTeak Design believes and practices ZERO waste at it's factory. By developing Aged Teak resources into sustainable building materials, we offer VOC-free, Formaldehyde-free products with a rich environmental story and ornate history which simultaneously contribute to a projects' LEED certification. Vertically integrated, IndoTeak Design can fill orders from under 1,000 sq ft to 50,000 sq ft plus. Watch for our furniture line launching soon.
Find the right local pro for your project

Jenifer McNeil Baker
Example of a large eclectic open concept dark wood floor family room design in Dallas with white walls, no fireplace and a wall-mounted tv
Example of a large eclectic open concept dark wood floor family room design in Dallas with white walls, no fireplace and a wall-mounted tv

This exclusive guest home features excellent and easy to use technology throughout. The idea and purpose of this guesthouse is to host multiple charity events, sporting event parties, and family gatherings. The roughly 90-acre site has impressive views and is a one of a kind property in Colorado.
The project features incredible sounding audio and 4k video distributed throughout (inside and outside). There is centralized lighting control both indoors and outdoors, an enterprise Wi-Fi network, HD surveillance, and a state of the art Crestron control system utilizing iPads and in-wall touch panels. Some of the special features of the facility is a powerful and sophisticated QSC Line Array audio system in the Great Hall, Sony and Crestron 4k Video throughout, a large outdoor audio system featuring in ground hidden subwoofers by Sonance surrounding the pool, and smart LED lighting inside the gorgeous infinity pool.
J Gramling Photos

Beautiful open floor plan allows light to flow with an even distribution.
Living room - mid-sized transitional enclosed carpeted and beige floor living room idea in Orlando with a bar, beige walls, a ribbon fireplace, a tile fireplace and a wall-mounted tv
Living room - mid-sized transitional enclosed carpeted and beige floor living room idea in Orlando with a bar, beige walls, a ribbon fireplace, a tile fireplace and a wall-mounted tv

Design build AV System: Savant control system with Lutron Homeworks lighting and shading system. Great Room and Master Bed surround sound. Full audio video distribution. Climate and fireplace control. Ruckus Wireless access points. In-wall iPads control points. Remote cameras.

Marilyn Peryer, Photographer
Large trendy gender-neutral dark wood floor and brown floor walk-in closet photo in Raleigh with raised-panel cabinets and white cabinets
Large trendy gender-neutral dark wood floor and brown floor walk-in closet photo in Raleigh with raised-panel cabinets and white cabinets

This exclusive guest home features excellent and easy to use technology throughout. The idea and purpose of this guesthouse is to host multiple charity events, sporting event parties, and family gatherings. The roughly 90-acre site has impressive views and is a one of a kind property in Colorado.
The project features incredible sounding audio and 4k video distributed throughout (inside and outside). There is centralized lighting control both indoors and outdoors, an enterprise Wi-Fi network, HD surveillance, and a state of the art Crestron control system utilizing iPads and in-wall touch panels. Some of the special features of the facility is a powerful and sophisticated QSC Line Array audio system in the Great Hall, Sony and Crestron 4k Video throughout, a large outdoor audio system featuring in ground hidden subwoofers by Sonance surrounding the pool, and smart LED lighting inside the gorgeous infinity pool.
J Gramling Photos

Scot Zimmerman
Inspiration for a contemporary bathroom remodel in Salt Lake City
Inspiration for a contemporary bathroom remodel in Salt Lake City

Tube vanity wall sconce features a hand blown etched opal glass diffuser. The shade is held by an l-shape glass holder extending from a rectangular wall plate. Finish available in chrome, brushed nickel, dark restoration bronze and honey gold. Chrome finish available with compact fluorescent lamping. LED version available in chrome, brushed nickel and dark restoration bronze finish. Two 50 watt, 120 volt, T4 DC Bayonet base krypton/xenon lamps included. General light distribution. ADA compliant. 4.75W x 13.25H x 4 inch depth.

http://www.getSTACT.com
STACT wine racks are incredibly easy to specify and incorporate into wine cellars, wine rooms, kitchens, home bars, commercial bars, and restaurants. Our customers have found that when it comes to modern wine cellar solutions, our system offers a number of advantages versus other wine storage solutions available on the market, here are just a few:
✓ Quality - premium *furniture grade* solution is unique to the industry, with unrivalled refinement when it comes to materials, aesthetic and craftsmanship. Our panels feature a premium high-gloss painted finish (not a laminated surface). Each panel takes more than a week to complete, with meticulous attention to detail. Once numerous coats of lacquer have been applied, each panel is hand buffed to a mirror-like piano finish.
✓ Versatility - mount any way you wish, and designed to work equally well within both commercial and residential applications, our clients have found our modular system to be the most versatile, and easiest to specify, assemble, and install - whether for 9 bottles or 9,000 within a large scale wine cellar application (www.stact.co/cellars). Available on your choice of 10 finishes, mix and match STACT panels to create your own unique look (3,628,800 possible configurations).
✓ Convenience - designed for quick and easy *DIY installation*, our patented system comes ready-to-install to any drywall surface right out of the box, minimizing the costs associated with labor and installation when compared with many custom solutions you will find on the market. Avoiding the need for a dedicated wine cellar builder to produce and arrive on site for assembly and installation. In-stock items typically ship within 1 business day.
✓ Value - direct-to-client distribution model to effectively cut out retail markup. Builders and specifiers have found STACT to be a fraction of the price of what it would cost to develop and produce a comparable custom solution. Plus currently we are offering *free shipping worldwide*.
✓ Design pedigree - created by 2012 ICFF winning designer Eric Pfeiffer, our patented prefabricated ready-to-assemble modular design is unique to the industry.
✓ Space-saving - highest bottle capacity on the market (10.7 bottles / sq ft). Each panel supports 9-12 bottles depending on how they are configured.
✓ Security - superior bottle stability, versus other wall-mounted wine storage solutions on the market. The aircraft grade aluminum bottle support structure ensures a lower center of gravity there is a more substantial portion of the bottle resting below the contact points. Thus a minimalist design aesthetic is retained, while eliminating the need for unnecessary and unsightly materials/clutter such as rubber gaskets, straps, etc.
Credit: VIno Grotto Wine Cellars

Photography by William Psolka, psolka-photo.com
Inspiration for a mid-sized timeless galley medium tone wood floor wet bar remodel in New York with recessed-panel cabinets, brown cabinets and granite countertops
Inspiration for a mid-sized timeless galley medium tone wood floor wet bar remodel in New York with recessed-panel cabinets, brown cabinets and granite countertops

Ryan Gamma
Open concept kitchen - large modern l-shaped porcelain tile and gray floor open concept kitchen idea in Tampa with an undermount sink, flat-panel cabinets, quartz countertops, gray backsplash, glass sheet backsplash, stainless steel appliances, an island, white countertops and white cabinets
Open concept kitchen - large modern l-shaped porcelain tile and gray floor open concept kitchen idea in Tampa with an undermount sink, flat-panel cabinets, quartz countertops, gray backsplash, glass sheet backsplash, stainless steel appliances, an island, white countertops and white cabinets

This is a home built by Thoroughbred Properties in the Birmingham Metro Area. General Shale Brick distributed by Alabama Brick. Castle Rock Tudor Brick with Colonial Buff Mortar.

Main Line Kitchen Design is a unique business model! We are a group of skilled Kitchen Designers each with many years of experience planning kitchens around the Delaware Valley. And we are cabinet dealers for 8 nationally distributed cabinet lines much like traditional showrooms.
Appointment Information
Unlike full showrooms open to the general public, Main Line Kitchen Design works only by appointment. Appointments can be scheduled days, nights, and weekends either in your home or in our office and selection center. During office appointments we display clients kitchens on a flat screen TV and help them look through 100’s of sample doorstyles, almost a thousand sample finish blocks and sample kitchen cabinets. During home visits we can bring samples, take measurements, and make design changes on laptops showing you what your kitchen can look like in the very room being renovated. This is more convenient for our customers and it eliminates the expense of staffing and maintaining a larger space that is open to walk in traffic. We pass the significant savings on to our customers and so we sell cabinetry for less than other dealers, even home centers like Lowes and The Home Depot.
We believe that since a web site like Houzz.com has over half a million kitchen photos, any advantage to going to a full kitchen showroom with full kitchen displays has been lost. Almost no customer today will ever get to see a display kitchen in their door style and finish because there are just too many possibilities. And the design of each kitchen is unique anyway. Our design process allows us to spend more time working on our customer’s designs. This is what we enjoy most about our business and it is what makes the difference between an average and a great kitchen design. Among the kitchen cabinet lines we design with and sell are Jim Bishop, 6 Square, Fabuwood, Brighton, and Wellsford Fine Custom Cabinetry.

To achieve a "lived in" modern traditional or modern country feel, go for our distressed White Painted Pine planks. The chalky white painted wood stripped down to reveal beige undertones looks highly realistic - without the practical limitations of real painted hardwood - and are available in a trendy wider than usual 36x6" format.

Call us for help on your Monorail System:
(866) 954 - 4489
FJ Tower of Crystal Love Pendant features a frosted shade with clear edges and handing crystals. Finish available in satin nickel, polished nickel and antique bronze. Includes eight feet of field-cuttable coaxial cable and fast jack connector. System compatibility includes monorail, monorail 2 circuit, any fast jack power canopy or track transformer, sold separately. General light distribution. ETL listed. One 35 watt 12 volt IR JC GY6.35 bi-pin halogen lamp included. 4.5 inch diameter x 12 inch height.

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
The second-largest and most developed of Georgia's barrier islands, St. Simons is approximately twelve miles long and nearly three miles wide at its widest stretch (roughly the size of Manhattan Island in New York). The island is located in Glynn County on Georgia's coast and lies east of Brunswick (the seat of Glynn County), south of Little St. Simons Island and the Hampton River, and north of Jekyll Island. The resort community of Sea Island is separated from St. Simons on the east by the Black Banks River. Known for its oak tree canopies and historic landmarks, St. Simons is both a tourist destination and, according to the 2010 U.S. census, home to 12,743 residents.
Early History
The earliest
St. Simons Island Village
record of human habitation on the island dates to the Late Archaic Period, about 5,000 to 3,000 years ago. Remnants of shell rings left behind by Native Americans from this era survive on many of the barrier islands, including St. Simons. Centuries later, during the period known by historians as the chiefdom era, the Guale Indians established a chiefdom centered on St. Catherines Island and used St. Simons as their hunting and fishing grounds. By 1500 the Guale had established a permanent village of about 200 people on St. Simons, which they called Guadalquini.
Beginning in 1568, the Spanish attempted to create missions along the Georgia coast. Catholic missions were the primary means by which Georgia's indigenous Native American chiefdoms were assimilated into the Spanish colonial system along the northern frontier of greater Spanish Florida. In the 1600s St. Simons became home to two Spanish missions: San Buenaventura de Guadalquini, on the southern tip of the island, and Santo Domingo de Asao (or Asajo), on the northern tip. Located on the inland side of the island were the pagan refugee villages of San Simón, the island's namesake, and Ocotonico. In 1684 pirate raids left the missions and villages largely abandoned.
Colonial History
As
Fort Frederica
early as 1670, with Great Britain's establishment of the colony of Carolina and its expansion into Georgia territory, Spanish rule was threatened by the English. The Georgia coast was considered "debatable land" by England and Spain, even though Spain had fully retreated from St. Simons by 1702. Thirty-one years later General James Edward Oglethorpe founded the English settlement of Savannah. In 1736 he established Fort Frederica, named after the heir to the British throne, Frederick Louis, prince of Wales, on the west side of St. Simons Island to protect Savannah and the Carolinas from the Spanish threat.
Between 1736 and 1749 Fort Frederica was the hub of British military operations along the Georgia frontier. A town of the same name grew up around the fort and was of great importance to the new colony. By 1740 Frederica's population was 1,000. In 1736 the congregation of what would become Christ Church was organized within Fort Frederica as a mission of the Church of England. Charles Wesley led the first services. In 1742 Britain's decisive victory over Spain in the Battle of Bloody Marsh, during the War of Jenkins' Ear, ended the Spanish threat to the Georgia coast. When the British regimen disbanded in 1749, most of the townspeople relocated to the mainland. Fort Frederica went into decline and, except for a short time of prosperity during the 1760s and 1770s under the leadership of merchant James Spalding, never fully recovered. Today the historic citadel's tabby ruins are maintained by the National Park Service.
Plantation Era
By the start of the American Revolution (1775-83), Fort Frederica was obsolete, and St. Simons was left largely uninhabited as most of its residents joined the patriot army. Besides hosting a small Georgia naval victory on the Fort Frederica River, providing guns from its famous fort for use at Fort Morris in Sunbury, and serving as an arena for pillaging by privateers and British soldiers, the island played almost no role in the war.
Following the war, many of the townspeople, their businesses destroyed, turned to agriculture. The island was transformed into fourteen cotton plantations after acres of live oak trees were cleared for farm land and used for building American warships, including the famous USS Constitution, or "Old Ironsides." Although rice was the predominant crop along the neighboring Altamaha River, St. Simons was known for its production of long-staple cotton, which soon came to be known as Sea Island cotton.
Between
Ebos Landing
the 1780s and the outbreak of the Civil War (1861-65), St. Simons's plantation culture flourished. The saline atmosphere and the availability of cheap slave labor proved an ideal combination for the cultivation of Sea Island cotton. In 1803 a group of Ebo slaves who survived the Middle Passage and arrived on the west side of St. Simons staged a rebellion and drowned themselves. The sacred site is known today as Ebos Landing.
One of the largest owners of land and slaves on St. Simons was Pierce Butler, master of Hampton Point Plantation, located on the northern end of the island. By 1793 Butler owned more than 500 slaves, who cultivated 800 acres of cotton on St. Simons and 300 acres of rice on Butler's Island in the Altamaha River delta. Butler's grandson, Pierce Mease Butler, who at the age of sixteen inherited a share of his grandfather's estate in 1826, was responsible for the largest sale of human beings in the history of the United States: in 1859, to restore his squandered fortune, he sold 429 slaves in Savannah for more than $300,000. The British actress and writer Fanny Kemble, whose tumultuous marriage to Pierce ended in divorce in 1849, published an eyewitness account of the evils of slavery on St. Simons in her book Journal of a Residence on a Georgian Plantation in 1838-1839 (1863).
Another
Retreat Plantation
large owner of land and slaves on St. Simons was Major William Page, a friend and employee of Pierce Butler Sr. Before purchasing Retreat Plantation on the southwestern tip of the island in 1804, Page managed the Hampton plantation and Butler's Island. Upon Page's death in 1827, Thomas Butler King inherited the land together with his wife, Page's daughter, Anna Matilda Page King. King expanded his father-in-law's planting empire on St. Simons as well as on the mainland, and by 1835 Retreat Plantation alone was home to as many as 355 slaves.
The center of life during the island's plantation era was Christ Church, Frederica. Organized in 1807 by a group of island planters, the Episcopal church is the second oldest in the Diocese of Georgia. Embargoes imposed by the War of 1812 (1812-15) prevented the parishioners from building a church structure, so they worshiped in the home of John Beck, which stood on the site of Oglethorpe's only St. Simons residence, Orange Hall.
The first Christ Church building, finished on the present site in 1820, was ruined by occupying Union troops during the Civil War. In 1884 the Reverend Anson Dodge Jr. rebuilt the church as a memorial to his first wife, Ellen. The cruciform building with a trussed gothic roof and stained-glass windows remains active today as Christ Church.
Civil War and Beyond
The
St. Simons Island Lighthouse
outbreak of the Civil War in 1861 put a sudden end to St. Simons's lucrative plantation era. In January of that year, Confederate troops were stationed at the south end of the island to guard the entrance to Brunswick Harbor. Slaves from Retreat Plantation, owned by Thomas Butler King, built earthworks and batteries. Plantation residents were scattered—the men joined the Confederate army and their families moved to the mainland. Cannon fire was heard on the island in December 1861, and Confederate troops retreated in February 1862, after dynamiting the lighthouse to keep its beacon from aiding Union troops. Soon thereafter, Union troops occupied the island, which was used as a camp for freed slaves. By August 1862 more than 500 former slaves lived on St. Simons, including Susie King Taylor, who organized a school for freed slave children. But in November the ex-slaves were taken to Hilton Head, South Carolina, and Fernandina, Florida, leaving the island abandoned.
After the Civil War the island never returned to its status as an agricultural community. The plantations lay dormant because there were no slaves to work the fields. After Union general William T. Sherman's January 1865 Special Field Order No. 15 —a demand that former plantations be divided and distributed to former slaves—was overturned by U.S. president Andrew Johnson less than a year later, freedmen and women were forced to work as sharecroppers on the small farms that dotted the land previously occupied by the sprawling plantations.
By
St. Simons Lumber Mills
1870 real economic recovery began with the reestablishment of the timber industry. Norman Dodge and Titus G. Meigs of New York set up lumber mill operations at Gascoigne Bluff, formerly Hamilton Plantation. The lumber mills provided welcome employment for both blacks and whites and also provided mail and passenger boats to the mainland. Such water traffic, together with the construction of a new lighthouse in 1872, designed by architect Charles B. Cluskey, marked the beginning of St. Simons's tourism industry. The keeper of the lighthouse created a small amusement park, which drew many visitors, as did the seemingly miraculous light that traveled from the top of the lighthouse tower to the bottom. The island became a summer retreat for families from the mainland, particularly from Baxley, Brunswick, and Waycross.
The island's resort industry was thriving by the 1880s. Beachfront structures, such as a new pier and grand hotel, were built on the southeastern end of the island and could be accessed by ferry. Around this time wealthy northerners began vacationing on the island.
Twentieth Century
The
St. Simons Island Pier and Village
opening in 1924 of the Brunswick–St. Simons Highway, today known as the Torras Causeway, was a milestone in the development of resorts in the area. St. Simons's beaches were now easily accessible to locals and tourists alike. More than 5,000 automobiles took the short drive from Brunswick to St. Simons via the causeway on its opening day, paving the way for convenient residential and resort development.
In 1926 automotive pioneer Howard Coffin of Detroit, Michigan, bought large tracts of land on St. Simons, including the former Retreat Plantation, and constructed a golf course, yacht club, paved roads, and a residential subdivision. Although the causeway had brought large numbers of summer people to the island, St. Simons remained a small community with only a few hundred permanent residents until the 1940s.
The
St. Simons Island
outbreak of World War II (1941-45) brought more visitors and residents to St. Simons. Troops stationed at Jacksonville, Florida; Savannah; and nearby Camp Stewart took weekend vacations on the island, and a new naval air base and radar school became home to even more officers and soldiers. The increased wartime population brought the island its first public school. With a major shipyard for the production of Liberty ships in nearby Brunswick, the waters of St. Simons became active with German U-boats. In April 1942, just off the coast, the Texas Company oil tanker S. S. Oklahoma and the S. S. Esso Baton Rouge were torpedoed by the Germans, bringing the war very close to home for island residents.
Due in large part to the military's improvement of the island's infrastructure during the war, development on the island boomed in the 1950s and 1960s. More permanent homes and subdivisions were built, and the island was no longer just a summer resort but also a thriving community. In 1950 the Methodist conference and retreat center Epworth by the Sea opened on Gascoigne Bluff. In 1961 novelist Eugenia Price visited St. Simons and began work on her first works of fiction, known as the St. Simons Trilogy. Inspired by real events on the island, Price's trilogy renewed interest in the history of Georgia's coast, and the novelist herself relocated to the island in 1965 and lived there for thirty-one years. St. Simons is also home to contemporary Georgia writer Tina McElroy Ansa.
Since
Epworth by the Sea
1980 St. Simons's population has doubled. The island's continued status as a vacation destination and its ongoing development boom have put historic landmarks and natural areas at risk. While such landmarks as the Fort Frederica ruins and the Battle of Bloody Marsh site are preserved and maintained by the National Park Service, and while the historic lighthouse is maintained by the Coastal Georgia Historical Society, historic Ebos Landing has been taken over by a sewage treatment plant.
Several coastal organizations have formed in recent years to save natural areas on the island. The St. Simons Land Trust, for example, has received donations of large tracts of land and plans to protect property in the island's three traditional African American neighborhoods. Despite its rapid growth and development, St. Simons remains one of the most beautiful and important islands on the Georgia coast.

In our Spanish Oaks Residence project we worked with our clients to build a simple yet comprehensive system, allowing them to manage their homes climate and entertainment systems with ease. This home features a complete Savant automation system with video distribution as well as a theater space and surround sound in the living space.
145