Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kaye620

Fall Plant Swap?

kaye620
17 years ago

Have there been any plans for a fall plant swap?

Comments (18)

• mossy06
    17 years ago

Am south of you. Would be interested in a swap and meeting other gardeners in the area.

• kaye620
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Me too! I haven't ever been to a swap, so I don't really know how to go about setting one up; but, I guess I can learn. Maybe we can get some more people from the area that would like to take part also.

• ginabug
    17 years ago

I want to come!!

• cindyabs
    17 years ago

Me too, that would be great. Next plant gathering that I know of but is not a swap is the fall sale at the Bamboo Farm in October.

• beth_florida
    17 years ago

I am new to gardenweb, read the story in Orlando Sentinel. I am in the Orlando area and I am very interested in going to a plant swap, Would be a first for me. I am also interested in conversing with other floridians so I hope I'm in the right place.

• kaye620
    Original Author
    17 years ago

Sorry Beth, we are in the Savannah, GA area. However you are still welcome to come to anything we decide to have.

Any ideas where we could have a swap at and when would be a good time?

October sounds great to me (cooler weather)! I live out in the country and have a good size front yard. However, we have only been in our house for a year, so I don't have well established flower beds. More like, 20 different unfinished projects. :) If we need the space I have it; just don't expect a Home & Garden show case.

I can start researching how to set up a plant swap. If you have any information on the how-to's send them my way.

• mossy06
    17 years ago