Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
blackcats13

is this funny?

blackcats13
14 years ago

My previous posting about my refinished floors somehow made me wonder about something else (irrelevant) and I went into the kitchen and got the tape measure and measured, etc. Then I said to DH, do you think people would find it funny that we keep a tape measure on every floor of the house (basement, main, upstairs)? And he pointed to my laptop and said "I don't think those people would" LOL =D So glad to have a 'home' here!

Comments (23)

• antiquesilver
    14 years ago

I keep a small one in my purse! Also a list of dimensions for different fireplaces where I need hanging grates, etc.; I've been carrying that around for about 20 years - & it's paid off. Only 1 more f/p to go!

• calliope
    14 years ago

I keep one in my purse, too. LOL. It was a gift from my husband, because he got tired of me asking to use the one he keeps permanently in his pocket. Hanky, keys, pocketknife and tape measure. That's his pocket contents.

Before the metal measure, I kept a ruler. For many years I had the room dimensions and window dimensions kept in my pocket calendar. I don't need it anymore because I know it by heart now...... as well as all the window dimension, paint shades, and ceiling heights and each room is different.

Yes.........we understand the measuring devices. ;-)

• arlosmom
    14 years ago

I keep one in my purse too!!! And I keep one in the kitchen junk drawer. Blackcats, I think you're among friends.

• alexia10
    14 years ago

Don't they all do that??????????
    On top of the regular ones I also have a couple of the laser kind and a handful of the flexible kind for my knitting and sewing.

• Billl
    14 years ago

I've got one on every floor, and I can still never find the darn thing.

• User
    14 years ago

Not funny at all, very good planning.