Your shopping cart is empty.

Tomatoville membership?

hafamily5
April 3, 2017

I hope it is ok to ask this question here. I know there are a lot of folks here that are members at both forums, so I'm hoping someone here may be able to help me.

I tried joining Tomatoville about a month ago after reading about it here. I'm new at growing Tomatoes and thought it would be cool to join a tomato-centric forum. The problem is that my memebership hasn't been approved in that time. I've contacted the admin/webmater a couple of times and still haven't heard back. Does anyone know if Tomatoville is still accepting new members?

Comments (35)

• digdirt2

You have discovered one of the problems with that forum - the long wait to get accepted. If you have followed all their application steps then all you can do is wait as each application is dealt with personally and individually.

http://tomatoville.com/showthread.php?t=15852

Dave

• Kansas Farm Girl - Shell - South of KC

"I've contacted the admin/webmaster a couple of times and still haven't heard back." This is sooooooo true. Good to know it's not just me. I have been in the same limbo for many months.

Shell 6A

• hafamily5

Uh oh, Kansas Farm Girl, that's not so encouraging, lol.

Digdirt- thanks. I read in your link that it can take 48 hours. Maybe something is wrong with the system.

• stevie

that site is poorly managed and offline more online. my account got deleted because i guess i didn't login for more than a few months.. besides, who needs to jump through hoops to simply join a board? a forum is for people go to chat about a specific subject, and a properly managed site should be welcoming and encouraging people to sign up and join, and not a job-like position that should require vetting for candidates to join.

it's more active here and the members are just as helpful, you're not missing much, consider it their loss ;-)

• theforgottenone1013 (SE MI zone 5b/6a)