Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
stephen_r_duggins

Fox Hosta Farm!

4 years ago
last modified: 4 years ago

Had a fabulous visit with Bob and Linda Fox at Fox Hosta Farm on Memorial Day on the drive home from seeing my daughter. Very engaging, gracious hosts with a passion for big, beautiful blue Hostas. It was really cool seeing the up and coming creations he's working on. I've added some more to my list that won't be available for a few years. We ended up staying almost 3 hours. Enough of the chit-chat, let's see the pics!

Here's what greets me as I exit my car.

and my lovely wife

Hard to tell, but these are the biggest leaves I've ever seen. The tall green in the middle. All of the Hostas near it had huge leaves. Sorry there's no scale - even staying 3 hours, I felt rushed.

Some of the things he's working on.

and preparing to leave

The rest of the pics are here Fox Hosta Farm

Comments (18)

• 4 years ago

Sorry about that. Here's the shared link (I'm still new to google photos). Let me know if this one works.

Fox Hosta Farm

That yellow one in the 4th picture is the one he was showing off. There are two other pics of it in the link. And the big green in the previous picture dwarfed those.

Here's what I went home with:
    Sweetheart
    Extasy
    H.F. Going Green
    Stand by Me
    Robin Hood
    Going for Gold
    Christmas Lights
    Foxfire Palm Sunday
    Ruffles n Ridges

and a sampler in my wheel barrow

• 4 years ago

steve..I saw the link..fabulous photos!..what a fun place..I love your new hostas..like everyone else I love the big yellow one..

steve duggins(Z6a) - Central Ohio thanked nicholsworth Z6 Indianapolis
  • 4 years ago

I've never gone to a hosta farm where they dig them out for you. That looks like fun!

You're getting quite a big collection. I'm waiting on Stand by Me, but don't have any of the others you listed. Your second link is working. I recognize "Almost" in the 4th row down. Nice to see what I hope mine will grow into.