vanessa_martin94

Help picking color scheme

Vanessa Martin
last month
last modified: last month

I just had my whole upstairs tiled with faux walnut tile and now I’m trying to decide what colors to paint everything. I am keeping the wall behind the wine bar the dark sort of burgundy color - should I paint the wall above the window seat the same color? I just started painting the door black but I don’t like it so I am thinking of some lighter options. I will install new baseboards and paint the door trim/casing white I think? And I’m thinking of painting the tile on the window seat to the left solid white.. But please throw out any color suggestions! I am really stuck on what color the door should be. Then I need to decide if and what to paint the rest of the walls on the left which extend down the hallway. And also what artwork to put on the wall to the left?? I have a large ikea picture frame sitting there because I was thinking of putting two of those there side by side (one can cover up that ugly circle plate on the wall). I’d looove any ideas and suggestions!!

Comments (95)

• Vanessa Martin
    last month

Or black? Hmmmm🤔 I’m thinking of doing a lighter cream colored rug... the idea of a muted lime green rug has also crossed my mind.. Cream rug with brown couches? Green rug with gray couches? Beige rug with white couches? What do you guys like?

• PRO
    Jodie White Designs
    last month

Are you going to use this space as a wine tasting area? If so no to the cream lighter rug. What and how many people will use this space?

• Vanessa Martin
    last month

It will mainly just be used when friends visit for sitting down to chat and play games.. but yes people would be drinking beer or wine or whatnot so there is always the chance for spills.. my least favorite colors are reds and purples so I was trying to avoid a rug of that color.

• PRO
    Jodie White Designs
    last month