Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kindertina

Sleek Concrete Caesarstone

kindertina
4 years ago

I was excited yesterday thinking I’d finally picked out all the finishes for the kitchen and then I started reading reviews about the countertop I was considering and am starting to reconsider.

Does anyone have any current information about the honed finish sleek concrete Caesarstone?

Comments (20)

• PRO
    Joseph Corlett, LLC
    4 years ago

The other-than-glossy engineered stone finishes have mixed reviews. I've had customers who have had theirs for years, love them, and look like the day they were installed. Rummage around this site and you'll find plenty of regrets too.

• kindertina
    Original Author
    4 years ago

Thank you. Yea I started reading all the reviews last night- good and bad- and don’t know that I’m willing to take the risk. I’m a school teacher so I have to be careful with how I spend my money. :)

• smsica
    3 years ago

What did you decide? I am also debating sleek concrete but worried about the non polished finish?

• smsica
    3 years ago
    last modified: 3 years ago

Thank you kindertina! I love to do my research too! This was so very helpful

• pkirkha1
    3 years ago

I'm confused - Sleek Concrete doesn't come in a honed finish - only a concrete finish. The sample you tested - was it the concrete finish? According to the website - the honed finish and concrete finish are different finishes. It seems the finishes are: glossy, natural, honed, concrete and rough.

• kindertina
    Original Author
    3 years ago
    last modified: 3 years ago

The honed and concrete finishes are nearly identical. https://www.caesarstoneus.com/customer-care/finishes/

• kindertina
    Original Author
    3 years ago

I guess when I wrote my post I was trying to emphasize that it was different from their Concrete color polished quartz.

• pkirkha1
    3 years ago