Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
webuser_38631

Need help with Hood and Liner installation

Kathy O'Neill
9 years ago
last modified: 9 years ago
I need to install a VentAHood liner and semi custom enclosure over the space where our new 36" Capitol Culinarian gas range will sit. This is a new install, there is no previous ductwork installed.

My question(s): What do I do first? Start building the enclosure or hang the liner, so I can cut the hole(s) for ductwork without being inside the enclosure. Or hang the sides of the enclosure, then the liner and ductwork and finally close in the front....

I don't know why this boggles me so much. I have never done this before, but am what I consider a fairly advanced DIY. Since having our addition built 6 years ago, I have done all of the finish work including hanging the rest of the cabinets in the kitchen, installing our cherry hardwood floors and finishing the bathroom including tiling, and toilet and vanity installation (including valves and plumbing fixtures).

The details for the exhaust hood/ enclosure: