Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
sunrisenat

Our finished home

Natalie A
7 years ago

Gardenweb was indispensable to me while building our dream home 2.5 years ago. Sadly, we relocated to another state & sold out home this summer. But as a result, I have beautiful photos from the real estate photographer. We will miss our home but have another home under construction in the Chicago area. What I learned from Gardenweb helped us build & decorate our first home & I feel like this next build will be smooth sailing. Though it literally took close to the 2.5 years to get the home completely finished with the decorating (only to put it on the market), it truly was a wonderful learning experience for me. I am a social worker so flipping my brain around to be designer was a fun challenge -- Pinterest was my lifeline! I didn't get it perfect but it was a comfortable home for us & we will have learned from a few mistakes to make our next home even better.

Thank you all from the bottom of my heart for your time, care, & commiseration!

Comments (97)

• pwilliams25
    7 years ago

So beautiful. Every room looks so perfect. Gardenweb is the best! Good luck on your new build.

Natalie A thanked pwilliams25
  • Claire Buoyant
    7 years ago

Ohmygosh, ohmygosh, ohmygosh, just fantastic! You might consider a career change

Natalie A thanked Claire Buoyant
  • Magnolia
    7 years ago
    Your home is beautiful! Can you please share who on Etsy made your console table?
    Natalie A thanked Magnolia
  • Natalie A
    Original Author
    7 years ago

@Jean Thank you! I am sorry, but they are out of business (or I would have them make me another one). I know at the time they sourced the legs from Canada for the table.

• just_terrilynn
    7 years ago

I can't wait to see what the next house will look like (please share). We are a mix of all different tastes here and yet we all love everything you have done.

Natalie A thanked just_terrilynn
  • Claire Buoyant
    7 years ago