Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
casey1z7act

CT Spring Swap

casey1gw
7 years ago

Time to get together and see each other after hibernating for the winter. Let's pick a date and place since the weather is now 'springlike' and plants are popping.

Looking forward to seeing everyone.

Hedy

Comments (18)

• gibsongirl74_gw (zone 6 CT)
    7 years ago

I'm new to gardening in CT. I would be interested in a plant swap. Also, does anyone know where I can get a common white lilac in the CT area?

• Don Seipel
    7 years ago

I would love to take part in a plant swap as well! I am in the Shelton area. I do not have any white lilacs, but I do have a purple lilac bush. I would be happy to cut you a piece if you are interested.

7 years ago

Hi don, I would love some of your purple lilac. I am going to be moving some things around and I will have some bearded iris starts, Shasta daisy, yellow cone flowers and some baby roses of Sharon. I just don't know the color of the roses of Sharon. They have been multiplying in the corner of my yard for 50 years.

I would love to share these plants at a swap or if anyone wants to come and pick some stuff up. I don't know where people hav met up to swap in the past.

• Saypoint zone 6 CT
    7 years ago

I haven't been to a swap in years, but would be interested in attending. We just moved to a new house and I'm waiting to see what comes up.

• kanani milles
    7 years ago
    last modified: 7 years ago

I'm interested in attending. I'm still assessing what's coming up, since we moved two winters ago and I just haphazardly planted things that I brought over from my old space. Still rearranging. Fairly certain I'll have some red/pink flowering quince, red bee balm, bearded iris (colors unknown), maybe one or two peonies (ditto) and some veggie transplants.

• cloud_9
    7 years ago

You guys are welcome to come here again if you want - just decide a time! : ) That's the hardest part usually. (for the new people, I'm in Woodbury)