Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
webuser_977990435

help! kitchen layout with dead corner

LuAnn
3 years ago

Please give us some pointers as to which is option is best, or suggestions. I’m leaving toward Concept #2 as I think it’s most convenient. I won’t miss the space loss due to dead corner. ( current the pantry cabinets have access to the dead space, I put some stuff there I not even remember what). Thank you all kindly in advance.

Comments (18)

• Lisa Dipiro
    3 years ago

Those can be lazy Susan cabinets or this thing that pulls out just google corner cabinet solutions get tons.

• RedRyder
    3 years ago

I’m not a pro but the second layout seems the best. #1 has too many tall things in the corner. Let’s hope a kitchen professional comes on your thread to help.

• Indecisiveness
    3 years ago
    last modified: 3 years ago

They all need some work.

The dishwasher should be on the other side of the sink so it is not in the prep space between the sink and the oven.

there needs to be counter space next to the fridge so you have a spot to set things down

in concept 2, slide the wall oven towards the bottom so it’s about centered. Put the pantry on the ‘bottom’ next to the wall oven. You will then have counter to The right of the pantry when you’re looking at it, plus counter between the fridge and wall oven. this gives you landing zones for the fridge, oven and pantry.

This assumes the location of the sink, cooktop and fridge are set and can’t be moved.

• debrak_2008
    3 years ago

Can you move the refrigerator on the other side of the dining room opening, on the same wall as the sink? Shift the opening if needed. If this a remodel or new build? Can we see what you have now, and what can't be moved?

• herbflavor
    3 years ago