Search results for "Base units" in Home Design Ideas

Milano Modern Italian TV Stand by LC Mobili
Made in Italy by LC Mobili
Milano by LC Mobili is a modern line of dining and living room furniture made in Italy. The Milano collection consists of several individual furniture units, with the help of which you can furnish both your living and dining rooms with modern European design and elegant style. All the furniture pieces are made in Honey wood finish. TV Stand Milano features two wooden doors on sides providing some hidden internal storage space for keeping CDs and electronic gadgets. The open space in the center of the tv base is divided with a wooden shelf into two inserts giving you a large exposed area for placing your cable box as well as other remote controlled media devices. Besides the TV Stand, Milano Collection also has: Highboard, Sideboard, Coffee Table and Dining Table (available in two sizes). All the units can be purchased separately, but have much better look when several items from Milano furniture collection are put together.
*Milano Sideboard is in Stock! All the other units from Milano collection are for Special Order (8-12 Weeks).
Features:
All units come in Honey wood finish
E1-Class ecological panels, which are made exclusively through a wood recycling process
The structures and front wood finishes are made of chipboard
The starting price is for the Milano TV Stand.
Dimensions:
TV Stand: W74.8" x D20" x H17.7"
Sideboard: W75.2" x D20" x H32.7"
Highboard: W47" x D20" x H55"
Coffee Table: W48" x D25.6" x H17.7"
Dining Table: W54" x D35.4" x H31"
Dining Table: W71" x D35.4" x H31"
Extension Slab: W19" x D35.4"

Special Order 8-16 Weeks
Free shipping and assembly within New York City. Enter Coupon code 'NYC' on checkout.
Made in Italy by Tonin Casa
Modern Italian TV Stand Honey by Tonin Casa. The focal point of this awesome italian media storage unit is the fronts of the drawers, decorated with wood elements placed on the mirrored surface. The TV stand features wooden structure available in matt white lacquer as well as walnut or dark oak wood veneer. The TV stand is available in two versions: standing on a platform base or legs. Optional legs are available in a white or black matt lacquer finish as well as in chromed metal.
The starting price is for the 3-Drawer TV Stand in a Matt White finish with a Platform Base.
Dimensions:
3-Drawer TV Stand (platform base): W84.3" x D18.5" x H16.1"
3-Drawers TV Stand (legs): W84.3" x D18.5" x H22"

This Boston area small mudroom bench and storage packs so much into a tiny space. In this design there is room for shoes, hooks for coats, open shelves for basets as well as a deep storage unit for hanging coats used less often. Cabinets that flip up make the most of the space that is above the reachable height of the unit. Drawers at the base of the storage unit provide easy access to the lower portion of that deep storage cabinet, typically difficult to reach with just shelves alone. Door fronts are in a shaker style, and crown and base molding complete the top and bottom of the units, and a butcher block bench seat adds the finishing touch to this small but useful entryway space.
Closettec is the Boston and Providence area’s ONLY custom closet fabricators to combine custom closet, cabinetry, wood, stone, metal and glass fabrication all under one roof. We also serve the following areas outside of Boston – East Lyme, Niantic, Waterford, Mystic, Stonington, North Reading, Middleton, Lynnfield, Wakefield, Peabody, Danvers, Beverly, Salem, Marblehead, Lynn, Saugus, Revere, Stoneham, Melrose, Winchester, Woburn, Burlington, Wilmington, Billerica, Tewksbury, Nashua, Lowell, Chelmsford, Derry, Andover, Lawrence, Methuen, Haverill, Amesbury, Newburyport, Newton, Medford, Arlington, Somerville, Belmont, Cambridge, Watertown, Waltham, Weston, Wellesley, Needham, Dedham, Natick, Framingham, Westborough, Lincoln, Lexington, Wayland, Worcester, Narragansett, Newport, Jamestown.
Find the right local pro for your project

Custom Built-In Entertainment Center with Shaker Doors and Drawers, Crown Molding, Flat Trim and LED Lights shown in Bright White on Maple with Nickel Knobs and Pulls ~ 172”w x 132”h x 20”d (with trim)
Custom Built-In TV Base Cabinet
TV Dimensions - 75"w x 43"h x 3"d
2 Shaker Doors, Flat Trim and 3" Flat Base Molding - 40”w x 30 1/2"h x 19"d
2 Custom 2 Drawer Base Cabinet with Flat Trim and 3" Flat Base-38”w x 30 1/2"h x 19”d
4 Custom 4" Wide Columns
4 Solid 3" Thick Shelves x 38"w x 12"d (Right and Left of Center)
2 Solid 3" Thick Shelves x 80"w x 12"d (Above TV Area)
Custom White LED Lighting with Wireless Controller and Wall Switch Controller
Soft Close Drawer Glides
White Dimmer Light Switch
Solid Bright White Backing in End Units Above Drawers and in Top Section Above TV
Nickel Knobs and Pulls
Shown in Bright White on Maple with Nickel Knobs and Pulls

This Boston area small mudroom bench and storage packs so much into a tiny space. In this design there is room for shoes, hooks for coats, open shelves for basets as well as a deep storage unit for hanging coats used less often. Cabinets that flip up make the most of the space that is above the reachable height of the unit. Drawers at the base of the storage unit provide easy access to the lower portion of that deep storage cabinet, typically difficult to reach with just shelves alone. Door fronts are in a shaker style, and crown and base molding complete the top and bottom of the units, and a butcher block bench seat adds the finishing touch to this small but useful entryway space.
Closettec is the Boston and Providence area’s ONLY custom closet fabricators to combine custom closet, cabinetry, wood, stone, metal and glass fabrication all under one roof. We also serve the following areas outside of Boston – East Lyme, Niantic, Waterford, Mystic, Stonington, North Reading, Middleton, Lynnfield, Wakefield, Peabody, Danvers, Beverly, Salem, Marblehead, Lynn, Saugus, Revere, Stoneham, Melrose, Winchester, Woburn, Burlington, Wilmington, Billerica, Tewksbury, Nashua, Lowell, Chelmsford, Derry, Andover, Lawrence, Methuen, Haverill, Amesbury, Newburyport, Newton, Medford, Arlington, Somerville, Belmont, Cambridge, Watertown, Waltham, Weston, Wellesley, Needham, Dedham, Natick, Framingham, Westborough, Lincoln, Lexington, Wayland, Worcester, Narragansett, Newport, Jamestown.

These homeowners had a freestanding fireplace and wanted "something grander" to make the room more special for entertaining. The existing fireplace was incorporated into the design to appear as if it was part of a built-in wall unit, with the mantle extending to the new bookshelves. The base cabinets include sturdy custom drawer units, and the bookshelves feature glass shelving.

Custom Built-In Entertainment Center with Shaker Doors and Drawers, Crown Molding, Flat Trim and LED Lights shown in Bright White on Maple with Nickel Knobs and Pulls ~ 172”w x 132”h x 20”d (with trim)
Custom Built-In TV Base Cabinet
TV Dimensions - 75"w x 43"h x 3"d
2 Shaker Doors, Flat Trim and 3" Flat Base Molding - 40”w x 30 1/2"h x 19"d
2 Custom 2 Drawer Base Cabinet with Flat Trim and 3" Flat Base-38”w x 30 1/2"h x 19”d
4 Custom 4" Wide Columns
4 Solid 3" Thick Shelves x 38"w x 12"d (Right and Left of Center)
2 Solid 3" Thick Shelves x 80"w x 12"d (Above TV Area)
Custom White LED Lighting with Wireless Controller and Wall Switch Controller
Soft Close Drawer Glides
White Dimmer Light Switch
Solid Bright White Backing in End Units Above Drawers and in Top Section Above TV
Nickel Knobs and Pulls
Shown in Bright White on Maple with Nickel Knobs and Pulls

This brownstone, located in Harlem, consists of five stories which had been duplexed to create a two story rental unit and a 3 story home for the owners. The owner hired us to do a modern renovation of their home and rear garden. The garden was under utilized, barely visible from the interior and could only be accessed via a small steel stair at the rear of the second floor. We enlarged the owner’s home to include the rear third of the floor below which had walk out access to the garden. The additional square footage became a new family room connected to the living room and kitchen on the floor above via a double height space and a new sculptural stair. The rear facade was completely restructured to allow us to install a wall to wall two story window and door system within the new double height space creating a connection not only between the two floors but with the outside. The garden itself was terraced into two levels, the bottom level of which is directly accessed from the new family room space, the upper level accessed via a few stone clad steps. The upper level of the garden features a playful interplay of stone pavers with wood decking adjacent to a large seating area and a new planting bed. Wet bar cabinetry at the family room level is mirrored by an outside cabinetry/grill configuration as another way to visually tie inside to out. The second floor features the dining room, kitchen and living room in a large open space. Wall to wall builtins from the front to the rear transition from storage to dining display to kitchen; ending at an open shelf display with a fireplace feature in the base. The third floor serves as the children’s floor with two bedrooms and two ensuite baths. The fourth floor is a master suite with a large bedroom and a large bathroom bridged by a walnut clad hall that conceals a closet system and features a built in desk. The master bath consists of a tiled partition wall dividing the space to create a large walkthrough shower for two on one side and showcasing a free standing tub on the other. The house is full of custom modern details such as the recessed, lit handrail at the house’s main stair, floor to ceiling glass partitions separating the halls from the stairs and a whimsical builtin bench in the entry.

Large trendy open concept light wood floor and beige floor family room photo in Boston with gray walls, a ribbon fireplace, a tile fireplace and a concealed tv

Style: Metropolitan Couture
Finish: Champagne
Materials: Poplar solids and birch veneers
Patent #D695048
• A modular library wall, multi-functional as a Display Wall, Entertainment Wall, Home Office, or Library Bookcase Wall
• All cabinets are 94 1/2" high and come in various widths to allow for modular installations with custom look
• All cabinets have pop-out concealed plugs for included locking bolts to connect the cabinets together for a snug and secure fit
• Front levelers that adjust from inside the base cabinet allow for a easy and true installation
• 60" TV Console with matching bookcase bridge is offered to fit most TV models
• Glass doors feature beveled glass inserts to reflect light and showcase collectibles
• Bookcases feature mirror backs to create "Designer Look" and reflect light
• Interlocking ladder rail system provides continuous ladder access to all units
• Ladder rail system is easily adjustable and removable (decorative bolts are provided)
• Library ladders do not offer support past third step, and are for decorative purposes beyond that height
• LED Lighting on cabinet fronts beautifully accent literature and all display items while providing ecologically friendly, energy efficient (1 watt per fixture/50,000 hr lifespan) cool light
• Touch light junction kit is required to control lighting (upto 8 units can be connected) and will be sold separately
Details specific to #465-2 Bar Base & Hutch only:
• Lighting in top crown and interior area
• 2 adjustable glass shelves & full mirror back
• Includes power center with 2 A/C outlets
• Base offers granite top
• 2 slide-out serving trays surfaces for mixing and drink preparation
• Drawer boxes are English dovetail construction, both front and back for added strength and durability
• Bottom cabinet offers wine bottle storage rack, 2 storage doors with wire retention, and adjustable shelf
Details specific to Writing Desk only:
• Pencil drawer has drop face to allow use as keyboard drawer or as laptop station
• Drawer boxes are English dovetail construction, both front and back for added strength and durability
• Desk's top features tooled leather insert for both esthetics and durability
Details specific to Lateral File only:
• 2 Pendaflex file drawers that fit either standard or legal folders
• Drawer boxes are English dovetail construction, both front and back for added strength and durability
• All drawers have easy access from side mounted deluxe full-extension ball-bearing slides

Example of an ornate freestanding desk medium tone wood floor home office design in Portland with a standard fireplace

Inspiration for a mid-sized transitional formal and open concept dark wood floor living room remodel in Raleigh with white walls, a ribbon fireplace, a wall-mounted tv and a concrete fireplace

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
The second-largest and most developed of Georgia's barrier islands, St. Simons is approximately twelve miles long and nearly three miles wide at its widest stretch (roughly the size of Manhattan Island in New York). The island is located in Glynn County on Georgia's coast and lies east of Brunswick (the seat of Glynn County), south of Little St. Simons Island and the Hampton River, and north of Jekyll Island. The resort community of Sea Island is separated from St. Simons on the east by the Black Banks River. Known for its oak tree canopies and historic landmarks, St. Simons is both a tourist destination and, according to the 2010 U.S. census, home to 12,743 residents.
Early History
The earliest
St. Simons Island Village
record of human habitation on the island dates to the Late Archaic Period, about 5,000 to 3,000 years ago. Remnants of shell rings left behind by Native Americans from this era survive on many of the barrier islands, including St. Simons. Centuries later, during the period known by historians as the chiefdom era, the Guale Indians established a chiefdom centered on St. Catherines Island and used St. Simons as their hunting and fishing grounds. By 1500 the Guale had established a permanent village of about 200 people on St. Simons, which they called Guadalquini.
Beginning in 1568, the Spanish attempted to create missions along the Georgia coast. Catholic missions were the primary means by which Georgia's indigenous Native American chiefdoms were assimilated into the Spanish colonial system along the northern frontier of greater Spanish Florida. In the 1600s St. Simons became home to two Spanish missions: San Buenaventura de Guadalquini, on the southern tip of the island, and Santo Domingo de Asao (or Asajo), on the northern tip. Located on the inland side of the island were the pagan refugee villages of San Simón, the island's namesake, and Ocotonico. In 1684 pirate raids left the missions and villages largely abandoned.
Colonial History
As
Fort Frederica
early as 1670, with Great Britain's establishment of the colony of Carolina and its expansion into Georgia territory, Spanish rule was threatened by the English. The Georgia coast was considered "debatable land" by England and Spain, even though Spain had fully retreated from St. Simons by 1702. Thirty-one years later General James Edward Oglethorpe founded the English settlement of Savannah. In 1736 he established Fort Frederica, named after the heir to the British throne, Frederick Louis, prince of Wales, on the west side of St. Simons Island to protect Savannah and the Carolinas from the Spanish threat.
Between 1736 and 1749 Fort Frederica was the hub of British military operations along the Georgia frontier. A town of the same name grew up around the fort and was of great importance to the new colony. By 1740 Frederica's population was 1,000. In 1736 the congregation of what would become Christ Church was organized within Fort Frederica as a mission of the Church of England. Charles Wesley led the first services. In 1742 Britain's decisive victory over Spain in the Battle of Bloody Marsh, during the War of Jenkins' Ear, ended the Spanish threat to the Georgia coast. When the British regimen disbanded in 1749, most of the townspeople relocated to the mainland. Fort Frederica went into decline and, except for a short time of prosperity during the 1760s and 1770s under the leadership of merchant James Spalding, never fully recovered. Today the historic citadel's tabby ruins are maintained by the National Park Service.
Plantation Era
By the start of the American Revolution (1775-83), Fort Frederica was obsolete, and St. Simons was left largely uninhabited as most of its residents joined the patriot army. Besides hosting a small Georgia naval victory on the Fort Frederica River, providing guns from its famous fort for use at Fort Morris in Sunbury, and serving as an arena for pillaging by privateers and British soldiers, the island played almost no role in the war.
Following the war, many of the townspeople, their businesses destroyed, turned to agriculture. The island was transformed into fourteen cotton plantations after acres of live oak trees were cleared for farm land and used for building American warships, including the famous USS Constitution, or "Old Ironsides." Although rice was the predominant crop along the neighboring Altamaha River, St. Simons was known for its production of long-staple cotton, which soon came to be known as Sea Island cotton.
Between
Ebos Landing
the 1780s and the outbreak of the Civil War (1861-65), St. Simons's plantation culture flourished. The saline atmosphere and the availability of cheap slave labor proved an ideal combination for the cultivation of Sea Island cotton. In 1803 a group of Ebo slaves who survived the Middle Passage and arrived on the west side of St. Simons staged a rebellion and drowned themselves. The sacred site is known today as Ebos Landing.
One of the largest owners of land and slaves on St. Simons was Pierce Butler, master of Hampton Point Plantation, located on the northern end of the island. By 1793 Butler owned more than 500 slaves, who cultivated 800 acres of cotton on St. Simons and 300 acres of rice on Butler's Island in the Altamaha River delta. Butler's grandson, Pierce Mease Butler, who at the age of sixteen inherited a share of his grandfather's estate in 1826, was responsible for the largest sale of human beings in the history of the United States: in 1859, to restore his squandered fortune, he sold 429 slaves in Savannah for more than $300,000. The British actress and writer Fanny Kemble, whose tumultuous marriage to Pierce ended in divorce in 1849, published an eyewitness account of the evils of slavery on St. Simons in her book Journal of a Residence on a Georgian Plantation in 1838-1839 (1863).
Another
Retreat Plantation
large owner of land and slaves on St. Simons was Major William Page, a friend and employee of Pierce Butler Sr. Before purchasing Retreat Plantation on the southwestern tip of the island in 1804, Page managed the Hampton plantation and Butler's Island. Upon Page's death in 1827, Thomas Butler King inherited the land together with his wife, Page's daughter, Anna Matilda Page King. King expanded his father-in-law's planting empire on St. Simons as well as on the mainland, and by 1835 Retreat Plantation alone was home to as many as 355 slaves.
The center of life during the island's plantation era was Christ Church, Frederica. Organized in 1807 by a group of island planters, the Episcopal church is the second oldest in the Diocese of Georgia. Embargoes imposed by the War of 1812 (1812-15) prevented the parishioners from building a church structure, so they worshiped in the home of John Beck, which stood on the site of Oglethorpe's only St. Simons residence, Orange Hall.
The first Christ Church building, finished on the present site in 1820, was ruined by occupying Union troops during the Civil War. In 1884 the Reverend Anson Dodge Jr. rebuilt the church as a memorial to his first wife, Ellen. The cruciform building with a trussed gothic roof and stained-glass windows remains active today as Christ Church.
Civil War and Beyond
The
St. Simons Island Lighthouse
outbreak of the Civil War in 1861 put a sudden end to St. Simons's lucrative plantation era. In January of that year, Confederate troops were stationed at the south end of the island to guard the entrance to Brunswick Harbor. Slaves from Retreat Plantation, owned by Thomas Butler King, built earthworks and batteries. Plantation residents were scattered—the men joined the Confederate army and their families moved to the mainland. Cannon fire was heard on the island in December 1861, and Confederate troops retreated in February 1862, after dynamiting the lighthouse to keep its beacon from aiding Union troops. Soon thereafter, Union troops occupied the island, which was used as a camp for freed slaves. By August 1862 more than 500 former slaves lived on St. Simons, including Susie King Taylor, who organized a school for freed slave children. But in November the ex-slaves were taken to Hilton Head, South Carolina, and Fernandina, Florida, leaving the island abandoned.
After the Civil War the island never returned to its status as an agricultural community. The plantations lay dormant because there were no slaves to work the fields. After Union general William T. Sherman's January 1865 Special Field Order No. 15 —a demand that former plantations be divided and distributed to former slaves—was overturned by U.S. president Andrew Johnson less than a year later, freedmen and women were forced to work as sharecroppers on the small farms that dotted the land previously occupied by the sprawling plantations.
By
St. Simons Lumber Mills
1870 real economic recovery began with the reestablishment of the timber industry. Norman Dodge and Titus G. Meigs of New York set up lumber mill operations at Gascoigne Bluff, formerly Hamilton Plantation. The lumber mills provided welcome employment for both blacks and whites and also provided mail and passenger boats to the mainland. Such water traffic, together with the construction of a new lighthouse in 1872, designed by architect Charles B. Cluskey, marked the beginning of St. Simons's tourism industry. The keeper of the lighthouse created a small amusement park, which drew many visitors, as did the seemingly miraculous light that traveled from the top of the lighthouse tower to the bottom. The island became a summer retreat for families from the mainland, particularly from Baxley, Brunswick, and Waycross.
The island's resort industry was thriving by the 1880s. Beachfront structures, such as a new pier and grand hotel, were built on the southeastern end of the island and could be accessed by ferry. Around this time wealthy northerners began vacationing on the island.
Twentieth Century
The
St. Simons Island Pier and Village
opening in 1924 of the Brunswick–St. Simons Highway, today known as the Torras Causeway, was a milestone in the development of resorts in the area. St. Simons's beaches were now easily accessible to locals and tourists alike. More than 5,000 automobiles took the short drive from Brunswick to St. Simons via the causeway on its opening day, paving the way for convenient residential and resort development.
In 1926 automotive pioneer Howard Coffin of Detroit, Michigan, bought large tracts of land on St. Simons, including the former Retreat Plantation, and constructed a golf course, yacht club, paved roads, and a residential subdivision. Although the causeway had brought large numbers of summer people to the island, St. Simons remained a small community with only a few hundred permanent residents until the 1940s.
The
St. Simons Island
outbreak of World War II (1941-45) brought more visitors and residents to St. Simons. Troops stationed at Jacksonville, Florida; Savannah; and nearby Camp Stewart took weekend vacations on the island, and a new naval air base and radar school became home to even more officers and soldiers. The increased wartime population brought the island its first public school. With a major shipyard for the production of Liberty ships in nearby Brunswick, the waters of St. Simons became active with German U-boats. In April 1942, just off the coast, the Texas Company oil tanker S. S. Oklahoma and the S. S. Esso Baton Rouge were torpedoed by the Germans, bringing the war very close to home for island residents.
Due in large part to the military's improvement of the island's infrastructure during the war, development on the island boomed in the 1950s and 1960s. More permanent homes and subdivisions were built, and the island was no longer just a summer resort but also a thriving community. In 1950 the Methodist conference and retreat center Epworth by the Sea opened on Gascoigne Bluff. In 1961 novelist Eugenia Price visited St. Simons and began work on her first works of fiction, known as the St. Simons Trilogy. Inspired by real events on the island, Price's trilogy renewed interest in the history of Georgia's coast, and the novelist herself relocated to the island in 1965 and lived there for thirty-one years. St. Simons is also home to contemporary Georgia writer Tina McElroy Ansa.
Since
Epworth by the Sea
1980 St. Simons's population has doubled. The island's continued status as a vacation destination and its ongoing development boom have put historic landmarks and natural areas at risk. While such landmarks as the Fort Frederica ruins and the Battle of Bloody Marsh site are preserved and maintained by the National Park Service, and while the historic lighthouse is maintained by the Coastal Georgia Historical Society, historic Ebos Landing has been taken over by a sewage treatment plant.
Several coastal organizations have formed in recent years to save natural areas on the island. The St. Simons Land Trust, for example, has received donations of large tracts of land and plans to protect property in the island's three traditional African American neighborhoods. Despite its rapid growth and development, St. Simons remains one of the most beautiful and important islands on the Georgia coast.

Split Level 1970 home of a young and active family of four. The main public spaces in this home were remodeled to create a fresh, clean look.
The Jack + Mare demo'd the kitchen and dining room down to studs and removed the wall between the kitchen/dining and living room to create an open concept space with a clean and fresh new kitchen and dining with ample storage. Now the family can all be together and enjoy one another's company even if mom or dad is busy in the kitchen prepping the next meal.
The custom white cabinets and the blue accent island (and walls) really give a nice clean and fun feel to the space. The island has a gorgeous local solid slab of wood on top. A local artisan salvaged and milled up the big leaf maple for this project. In fact, the tree was from the University of Portland's campus located right where the client once rode the bus to school when she was a child. So it's an extra special custom piece! (fun fact: there is a bullet lodged in the wood that is visible...we estimate it was shot into the tree 30-35 years ago!)
The 'public' spaces were given a brand new waterproof luxury vinyl wide plank tile. With 2 young daughters, a large golden retriever and elderly cat, the durable floor was a must.
project scope at quick glance:
- demo'd and rebuild kitchen and dining room.
- removed wall separating kitchen/dining and living room
- removed carpet and installed new flooring in public spaces
- removed stair carpet and gave fresh black and white paint
- painted all public spaces
- new hallway doorknob harware
- all new LED lighting (kitchen, dining, living room and hallway)
Jason Quigley Photography

Example of a large 1950s dark wood floor kitchen/dining room combo design in San Francisco with gray walls and no fireplace

Closet Factory Cleveland - SueAnn Ochenas
Traditional wardrobe includes hanging (behind raised panel doors), shelving and drawers, as well as a place for a TV, mirror or artwork. Solid wood raised panel doors, ogee edge drawer fronts, crown moulding, base moulding and appliques.
70






