Search results for "Supplying low" in Home Design Ideas

In case you assume that the prerequisite for a contemporary kitchen is monochromatic white, this design will shatter your misconceptions. Admittedly, the upper cabinets are gloss white, but there are two additional cabinet materials that create a rich combination of color and texture. The bases and back of the island are high-gloss dark teak-patterned laminate that echo the dark tongue-and-groove wood ceiling. The tall cabinets, fridge panels, and front and sides of the island are a soft matte gray-toned rift cut patterned laminate. For a clean profile, the white cabinets use touch latches, while the gray and dark doors employ aluminum channel pulls that add a low-sheen metallic accent. Tying everything together is the gray and taupe marble countertops with matching slab backsplashes. The subtly mottled limestone-like porcelain tile flooring is the perfect backdrop for the room’s lively mix.
Influenced by innovative European kitchens, these cabinets use gray metal drawer boxes, elevated to luxury status with walnut knife and cutlery inserts. A popular corner solution is the LeMans corner swing-out, which provides full accessibility to what is ordinarily a dead zone.
Undercounter illumination is supplied by LED lights set into grooves routed out in the bottom of the wall cabinets.
Find the right local pro for your project

Stable Works will provide labor, material and equipment for the completion of the scope of work outlined below.
-Current (22'x8') New (22'x20' with 5'x'5 landing for stairs)
-Supply and install deck extension as pictured in rendering
- Remove current facia, soffet and header
- Temporarily support roof while work is being performed
- Move center support beam to against the house (Needed to carry the load of new LVL)
- Install new 5 1/2" x 11 7/8" x 22' LVL header
- Replace all facia and soffet
-All footings will use 4000psi concrete
-6"x6" pressure treated supports
-Decking will be Fiberon Good Life (Cottage) $2.49 per linear foot)
-Railing will be White vinyl "Safe-T-Rail"
-Gate at top of steps to be made same as railing.
-Fascia and risers will be PVC board to color match
-Fix all missing fasteners on current deck
-Relocate electrical under new stairs
-Add LED low voltage lighting to post caps and stair treads
-All trash and debris will be removed from site
-Deck area will be power washed after completion

Realty Landscaping Corp./Real Winter, Inc. http://www.realtylandscaping.com
2014 PLNA Awards for Landscape Excellence Winner
Category: Commercial $75,000 & Over
Award Level: Silver
Project Description:
Located in a highly commercialized area of lower Bucks County, the property that was once a declining horse track is now revitalized as Pennsylvania's #1 casino. Parx Casino is owned and operated by Greenwood Gaming & Entertainment, Inc. and includes high stakes
gaming, horse racing, premium entertainment and multiple restaurants and amenities. It's doors are open 24 hours a day. In the midst of an economic downturn, Parx brought in many much needed jobs, stimulating the local economy.
The construction of the Parx Casino project began in 2008. The main portion our landscape installation ran the course of 2009 and into 2010. We originally were contracted to install a landscape that was already designed. The owner however was not totally satisfied with the design that he had commissioned, so we made a few recommendations to them. We took a leap of faith and installed one section of the landscape as a mock-up for a concept that we envisioned. Hoping to stir some interest and excitement and help the client draw in huge numbers of patrons, our concept included a high energy, formal and contemporary layout based upon low hedging and bright panels of color to match the Parx Casino logo. Lines were clean to compliment the building theme and layout. We were given the owners blessing right away and proceeded to redesign the majority of the newly re-developed site.
There were a number of demanding deadlines and site related challenges. The site is very windy and open. Large volumes of vehicular and pedestrian traffic pulse through the site's veins continuously. The scale of the building and property is immense. In order to complete a project of this magnitude, a large labor force was utilized. Overnight and overtime hours were sometimes a necessity. Our veteran supervisory team ensured a good quality product on demand. Great quantities of the highest quality plant materials were needed to soften the huge expanse of asphalt, concrete and building facade. Massive 20 foot evergreen trees were brought in as a wind break, softening the building and obscuring the view to the valet security areas. Views were kept open from the main road to allow visitors a clear view of building entrances and mega-sized digital signage. A hardy mix of evergreen, deciduous and herbaceous plant materials were used to stir seasonal interest year round. Bright colors light the way down the main boulevard, drawing in the masses toward the casino entrances. We installed an automatic overhead and drip irrigation system to help keep the windy site from drying out. To supply the expansive landscape with water, we provided a large pump, which pushed thousands of gallons of water through a 4” main. The two-wire system features a smart controller and pressure regulating heads.
The installation project as a whole was very successful. We took a plan that was given to us, made it our own, and turned our vision into reality. The client so satisfied that they've contracted us to maintain the landscape we implemented ever since. The casino shows no signs of slowing down. Thousands of patrons test their luck daily at Parx. The local economy, strengthened. The Lower Bucks strip is once again the place to be.
Plant Schedule
Trees:
6- X Cupressocyparis leylandii 8-10’ ht.
2- Ilex opaca 18-20’ ht.
37- Picea abies 20-22’ ht.
9- Picea abies 16-18’ ht.
35- Picea abies 12-14’ ht.
4- Pyrus calleryana ‘Aristocrat’ 4-4 ½” cal.
Shrubs:
1,171- Berberis thunbergii var. atropurpurea ‘Cr. Pygmy’ 3 gal.
2,954- Boxwood microphylla ‘Winter Gem’ 18-24” ht.
41- Chaemacyparis obtusa ‘Crippsii’ 3-4’ ht.
104- Chaemacyparis pisifera ‘Filifera Aurea’ 7 gal.
124- Ilex glabra 36-42” ht.
496- Juniperus conferta ‘Blue Pacific’ 3 gal.
223- Prunus cistena 5-6’ ht.
281- Pyracantha coccinea ‘Rutgers’ 3 gal.
463- Rosa ‘Meidrifora’ 3 gal.
143- Rosa ‘Radrazz’ 3 gal.
1,045- Rosa ‘Radcon’ 3 gal.
362- Spiraea japonica ‘Lemon Princess’ 10 gal.
113- Spiraea japonica ‘Lemon Princess’ 3 gal.
217- Spiraea japonica ‘Little Princess’ 10 gal.
369- Spirea japonica ‘Little Princess’ 3 gal.
246- Spiraea x bumulda ‘Goldflame’ 10 gal.
106- Taxus baccata ‘Repandens’ 18-24” ht.
Photo Credit:
Matthew P. Aubel, Realty Landscaping Corp./Real Winter, Inc.

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

Sponsored
Columbus, OH
Structural Remodeling
Franklin County's Heavy Timber Specialists | Best of Houzz 2020!

This wonderful, clean bathroom has all you need to refresh! Valle Homes was contractor and Exquisite Home Source supplied this great low, maintenance porcelain tile. And kudos goes to Jamie Hales photography.

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

Freestanding, Douglas-fir, 16′ x 32′ timber frame DIY pergola kit with a footprint of 14′ x 30′. It features a TimberVolt™ power post, Roosevelt style beam & rafter end profiles, Classic and full arched knee braces with decorative keystones and finished in a premium high-grade UV protective White timber stain.

Cabinets from Chicago Cabinet Company. Plumbing fixtures from Studio 41, brand: Grohe. Tile supplied from The Tile Shop. Shower Glass custom, by Michael James Installations.

Sponsored
Delaware, OH
Buckeye Basements, Inc.
Central Ohio's Basement Finishing ExpertsBest Of Houzz '13-'21

This modern rustic home was designed by the builder and owner of the home, Kirk McConnell of Coal Mountain Builders. This home is located on Lake Sidney Lanier in Georgia.
Photograph by Jessica Steddom @ Jessicasteddom.com

Example of a classic backyard concrete paver patio design in Boston

Mid-sized transitional backyard stamped concrete and kidney-shaped infinity hot tub photo in Los Angeles

Inspiration for a large traditional full sun side yard stone landscaping in Boston.

Sponsored
Columbus, OH
Structural Remodeling
Franklin County's Heavy Timber Specialists | Best of Houzz 2020!

The 2007 Mountain Living Magazine Natural Dream Home
Warmboard joined with Ken Piper and Associates and numerous other eco-friendly suppliers to showcase green building trends. This 8,200-square-foot, five-bedroom home has been designed and constructed to surpass Built Green standards, using natural, reclaimed, and organic materials wherever possible. Energy efficient, low maintenance, fire resistant and luxurious.

The 2007 Mountain Living Magazine Natural Dream Home
Warmboard joined with Ken Piper and Associates and numerous other eco-friendly suppliers to showcase green building trends. This 8,200-square-foot, five-bedroom home has been designed and constructed to surpass Built Green standards, using natural, reclaimed, and organic materials wherever possible. Energy efficient, low maintenance, fire resistant and luxurious.

This modern kitchen remodel features clean-lined gray shaker cabinets paired with white quartz countertops for a bright and contemporary finish.
The U-shaped layout maximizes storage and workflow efficiency, making it ideal for compact kitchen spaces. Full-height upper cabinets enhance vertical storage, while brushed nickel hardware complements the stainless steel appliances for a cohesive look.
A window-centered sink brings in natural light, highlighting the soft gray cabinetry and marble-look backsplash. The white quartz countertops provide durability, low maintenance, and a seamless surface for everyday cooking.
Designed using ready-to-assemble (RTA) kitchen cabinets, this project demonstrates how high-quality cabinetry can deliver both affordability and modern style without compromising performance.
Cabinetry supplied by The Cabination.
73




