Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ckwillia89

Need help with awkward wall space

ckwillia89
9 years ago
last modified: 9 years ago
Need help with what to put on akward wall next to corner tv.

Comments (84)

• PRO
    "Un air de Paris" PHOTO FOR WALL
    9 years ago
    Hi, i have got an idea with your wall , with using the size of your tv, and continuing the view, and i don't know if you understand my english because i am a french photographer, but look at the result, photo is more that words for me !! This project is with Paris photographs
  • anne dee
    9 years ago
    I think the TV is mounted too high.
    could it be lowered and place on a piece of furniture specifically designed for a corner of the room
  • JoJo
    9 years ago
    I would vote for the corner console under the TV (mounted as is) plus the arc lamp or other tall, weightier lamp to balance out the heaviness of the corner. Then step back and take a look and see if you need a piece of art to the immediate right of your door behind the couch. And two details: add pillows and change out or paint those white switch plates to match the walls. They can be so distracting to the eye!
  • arkelleymd
    9 years ago
    Mounted tv reminds me of a hospital room. Put it on the long wall surrounded by art hung gallery style- you'll still be able to binge watch Netflix, I promise!
  • diyer59
    9 years ago
    Too often people make the TV the focal point in a room, that's a mistake. I think your sectional should be repositioned, possibly the largest portion going against the wall, then it would open up the room. I don't know what it would be facing (photo doesn't show), but seems to me the sectional is taking up too much space in the center.
  • potchiemagoodleberry
    9 years ago