Search results for "Public services" in Home Design Ideas

This classic Devonshire 3 seat Garden Bench is recommended by Anderson Collections for use in parks, malls, hotels, resorts, city sidewalks, or public squares
These are the type of benches that be used heavily for many generations. With their simple and traditional style they have charmed teak wood lovers for decades.
Subtle and careful design changes were made to ensure excellent comfortable back support.
With this gorgeous bench you own a piece of tradition and beauty that will never go out of style.
Teak wood is a very resilient material, well suited for outdoor patio, porch, garden and pool areas.
It will resist wind and weather and not require maintenance other than a wipe with a damp cloth and a rinse with the garden hose from time to time.
Code: BH-705S
Size: 60"W 21"D 39"H; Seat Height: 18"
Weight: 65 lbs
Material: A-Grade Teak Solid Wood
Natural Finish
Assembly: Assembly Required

ENRarchitects designed and rebuilt this 975sf, single story Residence, adjacent to Stanford University, as project architect and contractor in collaboration with Topos Architects, Inc. The owner, who hopes to ultimately retire in this home, had built the original home with his father.
Services by ENRarchitects included complete architectural, structural, energy compliance, mechanical, electrical and landscape designs, cost analysis, sub contractor management, material & equipment selection & acquisition and, construction monitoring.
Green/sustainable features: existing site & structure; dense residential neighborhood; close proximity to public transit; reuse existing slab & framing; salvaged framing members; fly ash concrete; engineered wood; recycled content insulation & gypsum board; tankless water heating; hydronic floor heating; low-flow plumbing fixtures; energy efficient lighting fixtures & appliances; abundant clerestory natural lighting & ventilation; bamboo flooring & cabinets; recycled content countertops, window sills, tile & carpet; programmable controls; and porus paving surfaces.
https://www.enrdesign.com/ENR-residential-FacultyHouse.html
http://www.toposarchitects.com/

We were asked to design the first home for a young couple and their newborn. The apartment occupies half a floor of a historical manufacturing building in SoHo, which was previously used as an artist studio and residence.
We wanted to keep the Loft character of the space, while adding the requirements of its new dwellers. All living areas are designed around a service core, that contains the kitchen and bathrooms. This arrangement maximizes the amount of natural light that floods the apartment and emphasizes diagonal views. A natural stone wall serves as a focal point and you enter the apartment and as organizing element for the more public areas.
Find the right local pro for your project

Contemporary dining area with a contemporary rug to match your style
Inspiration for a contemporary dining room remodel in Atlanta
Inspiration for a contemporary dining room remodel in Atlanta

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

Beauty meets practicality in this Florida Contemporary on a Boca golf course. The indoor – outdoor connection is established by running easy care wood-look porcelain tiles from the patio to all the public rooms. The clean-lined slab door has a narrow-raised perimeter trim, while a combination of rift-cut white oak and “Super White” balances earthy with bright. Appliances are paneled for continuity. Dramatic LED lighting illuminates the toe kicks and the island overhang.
Instead of engineered quartz, these countertops are engineered marble: “Unique Statuario” by Compac. The same material is cleverly used for carved island panels that resemble cabinet doors. White marble chevron mosaics lend texture and depth to the backsplash.
The showstopper is the divider between the secondary sink and living room. Fashioned from brushed gold square metal stock, its grid-and-rectangle motif references the home’s entry door. Wavy glass obstructs kitchen mess, yet still admits light. Brushed gold straps on the white hood tie in with the divider. Gold hardware, faucets and globe pendants add glamour.
In the pantry, kitchen cabinetry is repeated, but here in all white with Caesarstone countertops. Flooring is laid diagonally. Matching panels front the wine refrigerator. Open cabinets display glassware and serving pieces.
This project was done in collaboration with JBD JGA Design & Architecture and NMB Home Management Services LLC. Bilotta Designer: Randy O’Kane. Photography by Nat Rea.
Description written by Paulette Gambacorta adapted for Houzz.

J Design Group
The Interior Design of your Building is a very important part of your daily living and your successful dream project.
JOE MORETTI
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Ninety-six existing Miami-Dade County Public Housing units in the City of Miami were redeveloped with Florida Housing Finance Corporation funding by Related Group and Interior Designed by J Design Group in Miami, as part of Joe Moretti, a 13-story, 116-unit high-rise development for the elderly. The building’s common space includes a fitness center, laundry facilities, management office, community center and computer room. A post-tensioned concrete structure with masonry exterior walls and a stucco finish, Joe Moretti is located west of the Brickell area. This project meets the National Green Building Standard.
Your friendly Interior design firm in Miami at your service.
Contemporary - Modern Interior designs.
Top Interior Design Firm in Miami – Coral Gables.
Office,
Offices,
Kitchen,
Kitchens,
Bedroom,
Bedrooms,
Bed,
Queen bed,
King Bed,
Single bed,
House Interior Designer,
House Interior Designers,
Home Interior Designer,
Home Interior Designers,
Residential Interior Designer,
Residential Interior Designers,
Modern Interior Designers,
Miami Beach Designers,
Best Miami Interior Designers,
Miami Beach Interiors,
Luxurious Design in Miami,
Top designers,
Deco Miami,
Luxury interiors,
Miami modern,
Interior Designer Miami,
Contemporary Interior Designers,
Coco Plum Interior Designers,
Miami Interior Designer,
Sunny Isles Interior Designers,
Pinecrest Interior Designers,
Interior Designers Miami,
J Design Group interiors,
South Florida designers,
Best Miami Designers,
Miami interiors,
Miami décor,
Miami Beach Luxury Interiors,
Miami Interior Design,
Miami Interior Design Firms,
Beach front,
Top Interior Designers,
top décor,
Top Miami Decorators,
Miami luxury condos,
Top Miami Interior Decorators,
Top Miami Interior Designers,
Modern Designers in Miami,
modern interiors,
Modern,
Pent house design,
white interiors,
Miami, South Miami, Miami Beach, South Beach, Williams Island, Sunny Isles, Surfside, Fisher Island, Aventura, Brickell, Brickell Key, Key Biscayne, Coral Gables, CocoPlum, Coconut Grove, Pinecrest, Miami Design District, Golden Beach, Downtown Miami, Miami Interior Designers, Miami Interior Designer, Interior Designers Miami, Modern Interior Designers, Modern Interior Designer, Modern interior decorators, Contemporary Interior Designers, Interior decorators, Interior decorator, Interior designer, Interior designers, Luxury, modern, best, unique, real estate, decor
J Design Group – Miami Interior Design Firm – Modern – Contemporary
Contact us: (305) 444-4611
http://www.JDesignGroup.com

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

"A gathering place and information center on the town's central waterfront both for arriving cruise ship passengers (nearly 1 million a year from May-September) and for community functions year-round. A key node on the phased development of the waterfront promenade, a continuous pedestrian walkway along the waters' edge through the town's center from the most northerly cruise ship berth to a small boat harbor and fishing jetty about a mile to the south. The simple, linear, permeable plan invites entry from all sides, waterfront and townfront. The space is sheltered by a single gable roof structure of exposed Alaska yellow cedar and decking. Vestibules and entries are accented by lower open timber gable roof forms.The pavilion extends north and south embracing exterior spaces with sculpture, planting, and sitting and eating terraces of recycled wood pier decking that was replaced with concrete and steel dock structure. Visitor services, information, tours, and town history and information with graphic, electronic media, and personal interaction are housed in the structure. Indigenous materials, historic scale and form reflect the context of the town and waterfront maintaining and enhancing view sheds with public art and amenities."

J Design Group
The Interior Design of your Building is a very important part of your daily living and your successful dream project.
JOE MORETTI
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Ninety-six existing Miami-Dade County Public Housing units in the City of Miami were redeveloped with Florida Housing Finance Corporation funding by Related Group and Interior Designed by J Design Group in Miami, as part of Joe Moretti, a 13-story, 116-unit high-rise development for the elderly. The building’s common space includes a fitness center, laundry facilities, management office, community center and computer room. A post-tensioned concrete structure with masonry exterior walls and a stucco finish, Joe Moretti is located west of the Brickell area. This project meets the National Green Building Standard.
Your friendly Interior design firm in Miami at your service.
Contemporary - Modern Interior designs.
Top Interior Design Firm in Miami – Coral Gables.
Office,
Offices,
Kitchen,
Kitchens,
Bedroom,
Bedrooms,
Bed,
Queen bed,
King Bed,
Single bed,
House Interior Designer,
House Interior Designers,
Home Interior Designer,
Home Interior Designers,
Residential Interior Designer,
Residential Interior Designers,
Modern Interior Designers,
Miami Beach Designers,
Best Miami Interior Designers,
Miami Beach Interiors,
Luxurious Design in Miami,
Top designers,
Deco Miami,
Luxury interiors,
Miami modern,
Interior Designer Miami,
Contemporary Interior Designers,
Coco Plum Interior Designers,
Miami Interior Designer,
Sunny Isles Interior Designers,
Pinecrest Interior Designers,
Interior Designers Miami,
J Design Group interiors,
South Florida designers,
Best Miami Designers,
Miami interiors,
Miami décor,
Miami Beach Luxury Interiors,
Miami Interior Design,
Miami Interior Design Firms,
Beach front,
Top Interior Designers,
top décor,
Top Miami Decorators,
Miami luxury condos,
Top Miami Interior Decorators,
Top Miami Interior Designers,
Modern Designers in Miami,
modern interiors,
Modern,
Pent house design,
white interiors,
Miami, South Miami, Miami Beach, South Beach, Williams Island, Sunny Isles, Surfside, Fisher Island, Aventura, Brickell, Brickell Key, Key Biscayne, Coral Gables, CocoPlum, Coconut Grove, Pinecrest, Miami Design District, Golden Beach, Downtown Miami, Miami Interior Designers, Miami Interior Designer, Interior Designers Miami, Modern Interior Designers, Modern Interior Designer, Modern interior decorators, Contemporary Interior Designers, Interior decorators, Interior decorator, Interior designer, Interior designers, Luxury, modern, best, unique, real estate, decor
J Design Group – Miami Interior Design Firm – Modern – Contemporary
Contact us: (305) 444-4611
http://www.JDesignGroup.com

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

Courtesy of Atelier Peter Zumthor & Partner:
“Zinc mining in the Almanna Canyon in Sauda, Norway, commenced in 1882 under extremely basic conditions.... The mine was closed in 1899....At about the spot where the ore used to be washed and a miners’ barracks once stood on a rocky outcrop, there is now a rest stop on National Highway 520....
Our project was commissioned by the Statens vegvesen, the Norwegian Public Roads Administration, to commemorate the almost forgotten history of the zinc mine ... On taking a closer look, one can indeed discover traces of the canyon’s mining history: the transport trail beginning at the mine entrance and cut into the slope with supporting walls and bridges, the foundations of the wooden platform from which the ore was thrown down, and the remains of foundations for simple wooden structures that have since disappeared.
Our design works with these elements. It proposes a family of four structures, light wooden constructions along the old mine pathway. The modest open-air museum begins at the redesigned rest stop. Here we find the first member of the little family, a service building. Opposite the rest stop we have built a new flight of stone stairs which leads up to the former trail from the pit. A few more steps up the trail we come to the mining café....
After a further turn in the canyon pathway we come upon a shelter, a collection point where those who want to take a guided tour through the mine are given a helmet with a headlamp. Right next to this, visitors climb up to the mining museum, the fourth and last member of the family of buildings, ...”

We (Hatfield) have a number that we would like to start having you all answer. Currently, we have a reception service and I would like to move things over after we make our public announcement. So, I was looking for a process to get reception set up.

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

Floral Court is a mixed-use development featuring a high-quality residential, retail and restaurant space located in London’s Covent Garden. The project has created a new public walkway between Floral Street and King Street, providing increased footfall levels that provide a vital link to the retail and restaurant units in the development.
The mailboxes used in the Floral Court project are situated in internal lobby areas that residents pass through to access their apartment. Each bank of mailboxes is fitted into a bespoke timber frame with an internal steel frame support that ensures multiple mailboxes are securely installed in their respective locations.
The chosen mailbox model for this development is the NW2 product, an item that is particularly popular with clients looking for a mailbox that has a minimalist design finish and where mail is to be both delivered and retrieved through the front face. This project uses a lateral variation of the NW2 mailbox, which allows for A4 sized flexible mail to be deposited and securely stored in the post box. The lateral type of post box typically features a shorter depth and larger width, which is ideal for installation areas that are relatively narrow.
To reflect the number of residences that they service, the mailboxes are in a variety of different configurations across the site.
Each post box has been engraved with corresponding residence numbers during the manufacturing process. To allow for a clean finish on the mailbox, the client opted for the engraving to be the same colour as the mailboxes themselves. Being used with the NW2 product, which has been specifically designed to have minimal features, this is the ideal mailbox and engraving combination for a sleek designer look.
The mailbox is engraved with the front family ‘Calisto MT’, which is used in other locations on the site. This ensures a consistent mirroring of fonts used throughout the Floral Court development.

J Design Group
The Interior Design of your Building is a very important part of your daily living and your successful dream project.
JOE MORETTI
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Ninety-six existing Miami-Dade County Public Housing units in the City of Miami were redeveloped with Florida Housing Finance Corporation funding by Related Group and Interior Designed by J Design Group in Miami, as part of Joe Moretti, a 13-story, 116-unit high-rise development for the elderly. The building’s common space includes a fitness center, laundry facilities, management office, community center and computer room. A post-tensioned concrete structure with masonry exterior walls and a stucco finish, Joe Moretti is located west of the Brickell area. This project meets the National Green Building Standard.
Your friendly Interior design firm in Miami at your service.
Contemporary - Modern Interior designs.
Top Interior Design Firm in Miami – Coral Gables.
Office,
Offices,
Kitchen,
Kitchens,
Bedroom,
Bedrooms,
Bed,
Queen bed,
King Bed,
Single bed,
House Interior Designer,
House Interior Designers,
Home Interior Designer,
Home Interior Designers,
Residential Interior Designer,
Residential Interior Designers,
Modern Interior Designers,
Miami Beach Designers,
Best Miami Interior Designers,
Miami Beach Interiors,
Luxurious Design in Miami,
Top designers,
Deco Miami,
Luxury interiors,
Miami modern,
Interior Designer Miami,
Contemporary Interior Designers,
Coco Plum Interior Designers,
Miami Interior Designer,
Sunny Isles Interior Designers,
Pinecrest Interior Designers,
Interior Designers Miami,
J Design Group interiors,
South Florida designers,
Best Miami Designers,
Miami interiors,
Miami décor,
Miami Beach Luxury Interiors,
Miami Interior Design,
Miami Interior Design Firms,
Beach front,
Top Interior Designers,
top décor,
Top Miami Decorators,
Miami luxury condos,
Top Miami Interior Decorators,
Top Miami Interior Designers,
Modern Designers in Miami,
modern interiors,
Modern,
Pent house design,
white interiors,
Miami, South Miami, Miami Beach, South Beach, Williams Island, Sunny Isles, Surfside, Fisher Island, Aventura, Brickell, Brickell Key, Key Biscayne, Coral Gables, CocoPlum, Coconut Grove, Pinecrest, Miami Design District, Golden Beach, Downtown Miami, Miami Interior Designers, Miami Interior Designer, Interior Designers Miami, Modern Interior Designers, Modern Interior Designer, Modern interior decorators, Contemporary Interior Designers, Interior decorators, Interior decorator, Interior designer, Interior designers, Luxury, modern, best, unique, real estate, decor
J Design Group – Miami Interior Design Firm – Modern – Contemporary
Contact us: (305) 444-4611
http://www.JDesignGroup.com

J Design Group
The Interior Design of your Building is a very important part of your daily living and your successful dream project.
JOE MORETTI
MIAMI, FLORIDA
Ninety-six existing Miami-Dade County Public Housing units in the City of Miami were redeveloped with Florida Housing Finance Corporation funding by Related Group and Interior Designed by J Design Group in Miami, as part of Joe Moretti, a 13-story, 116-unit high-rise development for the elderly. The building’s common space includes a fitness center, laundry facilities, management office, community center and computer room. A post-tensioned concrete structure with masonry exterior walls and a stucco finish, Joe Moretti is located west of the Brickell area. This project meets the National Green Building Standard.
Your friendly Interior design firm in Miami at your service.
Contemporary - Modern Interior designs.
Top Interior Design Firm in Miami – Coral Gables.
Office,
Offices,
Kitchen,
Kitchens,
Bedroom,
Bedrooms,
Bed,
Queen bed,
King Bed,
Single bed,
House Interior Designer,
House Interior Designers,
Home Interior Designer,
Home Interior Designers,
Residential Interior Designer,
Residential Interior Designers,
Modern Interior Designers,
Miami Beach Designers,
Best Miami Interior Designers,
Miami Beach Interiors,
Luxurious Design in Miami,
Top designers,
Deco Miami,
Luxury interiors,
Miami modern,
Interior Designer Miami,
Contemporary Interior Designers,
Coco Plum Interior Designers,
Miami Interior Designer,
Sunny Isles Interior Designers,
Pinecrest Interior Designers,
Interior Designers Miami,
J Design Group interiors,
South Florida designers,
Best Miami Designers,
Miami interiors,
Miami décor,
Miami Beach Luxury Interiors,
Miami Interior Design,
Miami Interior Design Firms,
Beach front,
Top Interior Designers,
top décor,
Top Miami Decorators,
Miami luxury condos,
Top Miami Interior Decorators,
Top Miami Interior Designers,
Modern Designers in Miami,
modern interiors,
Modern,
Pent house design,
white interiors,
Miami, South Miami, Miami Beach, South Beach, Williams Island, Sunny Isles, Surfside, Fisher Island, Aventura, Brickell, Brickell Key, Key Biscayne, Coral Gables, CocoPlum, Coconut Grove, Pinecrest, Miami Design District, Golden Beach, Downtown Miami, Miami Interior Designers, Miami Interior Designer, Interior Designers Miami, Modern Interior Designers, Modern Interior Designer, Modern interior decorators, Contemporary Interior Designers, Interior decorators, Interior decorator, Interior designer, Interior designers, Luxury, modern, best, unique, real estate, decor
J Design Group – Miami Interior Design Firm – Modern – Contemporary
Contact us: (305) 444-4611
http://www.JDesignGroup.com

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

Beauty meets practicality in this Florida Contemporary on a Boca golf course. The indoor – outdoor connection is established by running easy care wood-look porcelain tiles from the patio to all the public rooms. The clean-lined slab door has a narrow-raised perimeter trim, while a combination of rift-cut white oak and “Super White” balances earthy with bright. Appliances are paneled for continuity. Dramatic LED lighting illuminates the toe kicks and the island overhang.
Instead of engineered quartz, these countertops are engineered marble: “Unique Statuario” by Compac. The same material is cleverly used for carved island panels that resemble cabinet doors. White marble chevron mosaics lend texture and depth to the backsplash.
The showstopper is the divider between the secondary sink and living room. Fashioned from brushed gold square metal stock, its grid-and-rectangle motif references the home’s entry door. Wavy glass obstructs kitchen mess, yet still admits light. Brushed gold straps on the white hood tie in with the divider. Gold hardware, faucets and globe pendants add glamour.
In the pantry, kitchen cabinetry is repeated, but here in all white with Caesarstone countertops. Flooring is laid diagonally. Matching panels front the wine refrigerator. Open cabinets display glassware and serving pieces.
This project was done in collaboration with JBD JGA Design & Architecture and NMB Home Management Services LLC. Bilotta Designer: Randy O’Kane. Photography by Nat Rea.
Description written by Paulette Gambacorta adapted for Houzz.
26


