Search results for "Xhamster webs" in Home Design Ideas

This is a new item to the Fleurco line - nice use of space/storage inside the base and a high end frameless door system to make an alcove space really shine!

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Bobcat Lodge- Lake Rabun
Be welcomed to this perfect mountain/lake lodge through stone pillars down a driveway of stamped concrete and brick paver patterns to the porte cochere. The design philosophy seen in the home's exterior extends to the interior with 10 fireplaces, the finest materials, and extraordinary craftsmanship.
Great Room
Enter the striking foyer with the antique heart pine, walnut and bird's-eye maple inlaid pattern that harmonizes with the natural unity of the spacious great room. The visually anchored stone fireplace accented by hand hewn circa 1800 oak beams silhouettes the soft lake views making a dynamic design statement. The great room was designed with togetherness in mind and features high vaulted ceilings, wormy oak flooring with walnut borders, a spacious dining area, a gourmet kitchen and for softer and more intimate moments a keeping room.
Kitchen:
Wormy chestnut cabinets,
Complimenting South American granite countertops
Wolf cooktop, double oven
Preparation bar
Serving Buffet
Separate wet bar
Walk-in Pantry
Laundry Room: entrance off the foyer, wormy chestnut cabinets and South American granite
Keeping Room: Nestled off the kitchen area intimately scaled for quieter moments, wormy chestnut ceilings with hand hewn oak beams from Ohio and Pennsylvania, wormy oak flooring accented with walnut and sycamore, and private fireplace
Powder Room off foyer
Three Master Bedroom Suites: each with its own unique full bathroom and private alcove with masonry wood burning fireplace
Master suite on the main floor with full bath enlivened by a fish theme with earthtones and blue accents, a copper soaking tub, large shower and copper sinks
Upstairs master suite with wormy oak flooring sits snug above the lake looking through a tree canopy as from a tree house facilitating a peaceful, tranquil atmosphere- full bath features jetted tub, separate shower, large closet, and friendly lizards sitting on copper sinks
Terrace Level Master Suite offers trey ceilings, entrance to stone terrace supported by cyprus tree trunks giving the feel of a rainforest floor: Full bath includes double mosaic-raised copper sinks, antler lighting, jetted tub accented with aquatic life tiles and separate water closet
This warm and inviting rustic interior perfectly balances the outdoor lake vistas with the comfort of indoor living.moving directly to the outdoor living spaces. A full length deck supported by cyprus trees offers the opportunity for serious entertaining. The stone terrace off the downstairs family room leads directly to the two stall boathouse for lakeside entertaining with its own private fireplace.
Terrace Level:
14 foot ceilings, transom windows
A master suite
A guest room with trey ceilings, wool carpet, and full bath with copper sinks,double vanity and riverock shower
Family room with focal stone fireplace, wet bar with wine cooler, separate kitchen with sink, mini refrigerator and built in microwave
Wine closet with hand painted plaster finish
A full bath for drippy swimmers with oversized river rock shower accented with crayfish and salamander tiles
Extras
All windows are Loewen windows
A ridge vent system
Custom design closets
Poured foundation for house and boathouse
European spruce framing
Exterior siding: 1 x 12 pressure treated pine with 1 x 4 batten strips
Siding has three coat process of Sikkens stain finish
Ten masonry fireplaces
Stacked rock from Rocky Gap Virginia
Eight foot custom Honduran Pine
True plaster walls with three coat process faux finish
Locust hand rails for the deck
Support cyprus tree trunks from Charleston
Outside light fixtures custom made in NY
Five hot water heaters, circulating pump
Duel fuel heat pump/propane, 1000 gallon buried propane tank, four zone heating system
Two laundry rooms
All Fireplaces set up for flat screen TV's
Adjacent lot available for purchase

The master bedroom is a symphony of textures and patterns with its horizontal banded walls, hexagonal ceiling design, and furnishings that include a sunburst inlaid bone chest, star bamboo silk rug and quatrefoil sheers.
A Bonisolli Photography
Find the right local pro for your project

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
The second-largest and most developed of Georgia's barrier islands, St. Simons is approximately twelve miles long and nearly three miles wide at its widest stretch (roughly the size of Manhattan Island in New York). The island is located in Glynn County on Georgia's coast and lies east of Brunswick (the seat of Glynn County), south of Little St. Simons Island and the Hampton River, and north of Jekyll Island. The resort community of Sea Island is separated from St. Simons on the east by the Black Banks River. Known for its oak tree canopies and historic landmarks, St. Simons is both a tourist destination and, according to the 2010 U.S. census, home to 12,743 residents.
Early History
The earliest
St. Simons Island Village
record of human habitation on the island dates to the Late Archaic Period, about 5,000 to 3,000 years ago. Remnants of shell rings left behind by Native Americans from this era survive on many of the barrier islands, including St. Simons. Centuries later, during the period known by historians as the chiefdom era, the Guale Indians established a chiefdom centered on St. Catherines Island and used St. Simons as their hunting and fishing grounds. By 1500 the Guale had established a permanent village of about 200 people on St. Simons, which they called Guadalquini.
Beginning in 1568, the Spanish attempted to create missions along the Georgia coast. Catholic missions were the primary means by which Georgia's indigenous Native American chiefdoms were assimilated into the Spanish colonial system along the northern frontier of greater Spanish Florida. In the 1600s St. Simons became home to two Spanish missions: San Buenaventura de Guadalquini, on the southern tip of the island, and Santo Domingo de Asao (or Asajo), on the northern tip. Located on the inland side of the island were the pagan refugee villages of San Simón, the island's namesake, and Ocotonico. In 1684 pirate raids left the missions and villages largely abandoned.
Colonial History
As
Fort Frederica
early as 1670, with Great Britain's establishment of the colony of Carolina and its expansion into Georgia territory, Spanish rule was threatened by the English. The Georgia coast was considered "debatable land" by England and Spain, even though Spain had fully retreated from St. Simons by 1702. Thirty-one years later General James Edward Oglethorpe founded the English settlement of Savannah. In 1736 he established Fort Frederica, named after the heir to the British throne, Frederick Louis, prince of Wales, on the west side of St. Simons Island to protect Savannah and the Carolinas from the Spanish threat.
Between 1736 and 1749 Fort Frederica was the hub of British military operations along the Georgia frontier. A town of the same name grew up around the fort and was of great importance to the new colony. By 1740 Frederica's population was 1,000. In 1736 the congregation of what would become Christ Church was organized within Fort Frederica as a mission of the Church of England. Charles Wesley led the first services. In 1742 Britain's decisive victory over Spain in the Battle of Bloody Marsh, during the War of Jenkins' Ear, ended the Spanish threat to the Georgia coast. When the British regimen disbanded in 1749, most of the townspeople relocated to the mainland. Fort Frederica went into decline and, except for a short time of prosperity during the 1760s and 1770s under the leadership of merchant James Spalding, never fully recovered. Today the historic citadel's tabby ruins are maintained by the National Park Service.
Plantation Era
By the start of the American Revolution (1775-83), Fort Frederica was obsolete, and St. Simons was left largely uninhabited as most of its residents joined the patriot army. Besides hosting a small Georgia naval victory on the Fort Frederica River, providing guns from its famous fort for use at Fort Morris in Sunbury, and serving as an arena for pillaging by privateers and British soldiers, the island played almost no role in the war.
Following the war, many of the townspeople, their businesses destroyed, turned to agriculture. The island was transformed into fourteen cotton plantations after acres of live oak trees were cleared for farm land and used for building American warships, including the famous USS Constitution, or "Old Ironsides." Although rice was the predominant crop along the neighboring Altamaha River, St. Simons was known for its production of long-staple cotton, which soon came to be known as Sea Island cotton.
Between
Ebos Landing
the 1780s and the outbreak of the Civil War (1861-65), St. Simons's plantation culture flourished. The saline atmosphere and the availability of cheap slave labor proved an ideal combination for the cultivation of Sea Island cotton. In 1803 a group of Ebo slaves who survived the Middle Passage and arrived on the west side of St. Simons staged a rebellion and drowned themselves. The sacred site is known today as Ebos Landing.
One of the largest owners of land and slaves on St. Simons was Pierce Butler, master of Hampton Point Plantation, located on the northern end of the island. By 1793 Butler owned more than 500 slaves, who cultivated 800 acres of cotton on St. Simons and 300 acres of rice on Butler's Island in the Altamaha River delta. Butler's grandson, Pierce Mease Butler, who at the age of sixteen inherited a share of his grandfather's estate in 1826, was responsible for the largest sale of human beings in the history of the United States: in 1859, to restore his squandered fortune, he sold 429 slaves in Savannah for more than $300,000. The British actress and writer Fanny Kemble, whose tumultuous marriage to Pierce ended in divorce in 1849, published an eyewitness account of the evils of slavery on St. Simons in her book Journal of a Residence on a Georgian Plantation in 1838-1839 (1863).
Another
Retreat Plantation
large owner of land and slaves on St. Simons was Major William Page, a friend and employee of Pierce Butler Sr. Before purchasing Retreat Plantation on the southwestern tip of the island in 1804, Page managed the Hampton plantation and Butler's Island. Upon Page's death in 1827, Thomas Butler King inherited the land together with his wife, Page's daughter, Anna Matilda Page King. King expanded his father-in-law's planting empire on St. Simons as well as on the mainland, and by 1835 Retreat Plantation alone was home to as many as 355 slaves.
The center of life during the island's plantation era was Christ Church, Frederica. Organized in 1807 by a group of island planters, the Episcopal church is the second oldest in the Diocese of Georgia. Embargoes imposed by the War of 1812 (1812-15) prevented the parishioners from building a church structure, so they worshiped in the home of John Beck, which stood on the site of Oglethorpe's only St. Simons residence, Orange Hall.
The first Christ Church building, finished on the present site in 1820, was ruined by occupying Union troops during the Civil War. In 1884 the Reverend Anson Dodge Jr. rebuilt the church as a memorial to his first wife, Ellen. The cruciform building with a trussed gothic roof and stained-glass windows remains active today as Christ Church.
Civil War and Beyond
The
St. Simons Island Lighthouse
outbreak of the Civil War in 1861 put a sudden end to St. Simons's lucrative plantation era. In January of that year, Confederate troops were stationed at the south end of the island to guard the entrance to Brunswick Harbor. Slaves from Retreat Plantation, owned by Thomas Butler King, built earthworks and batteries. Plantation residents were scattered—the men joined the Confederate army and their families moved to the mainland. Cannon fire was heard on the island in December 1861, and Confederate troops retreated in February 1862, after dynamiting the lighthouse to keep its beacon from aiding Union troops. Soon thereafter, Union troops occupied the island, which was used as a camp for freed slaves. By August 1862 more than 500 former slaves lived on St. Simons, including Susie King Taylor, who organized a school for freed slave children. But in November the ex-slaves were taken to Hilton Head, South Carolina, and Fernandina, Florida, leaving the island abandoned.
After the Civil War the island never returned to its status as an agricultural community. The plantations lay dormant because there were no slaves to work the fields. After Union general William T. Sherman's January 1865 Special Field Order No. 15 —a demand that former plantations be divided and distributed to former slaves—was overturned by U.S. president Andrew Johnson less than a year later, freedmen and women were forced to work as sharecroppers on the small farms that dotted the land previously occupied by the sprawling plantations.
By
St. Simons Lumber Mills
1870 real economic recovery began with the reestablishment of the timber industry. Norman Dodge and Titus G. Meigs of New York set up lumber mill operations at Gascoigne Bluff, formerly Hamilton Plantation. The lumber mills provided welcome employment for both blacks and whites and also provided mail and passenger boats to the mainland. Such water traffic, together with the construction of a new lighthouse in 1872, designed by architect Charles B. Cluskey, marked the beginning of St. Simons's tourism industry. The keeper of the lighthouse created a small amusement park, which drew many visitors, as did the seemingly miraculous light that traveled from the top of the lighthouse tower to the bottom. The island became a summer retreat for families from the mainland, particularly from Baxley, Brunswick, and Waycross.
The island's resort industry was thriving by the 1880s. Beachfront structures, such as a new pier and grand hotel, were built on the southeastern end of the island and could be accessed by ferry. Around this time wealthy northerners began vacationing on the island.
Twentieth Century
The
St. Simons Island Pier and Village
opening in 1924 of the Brunswick–St. Simons Highway, today known as the Torras Causeway, was a milestone in the development of resorts in the area. St. Simons's beaches were now easily accessible to locals and tourists alike. More than 5,000 automobiles took the short drive from Brunswick to St. Simons via the causeway on its opening day, paving the way for convenient residential and resort development.
In 1926 automotive pioneer Howard Coffin of Detroit, Michigan, bought large tracts of land on St. Simons, including the former Retreat Plantation, and constructed a golf course, yacht club, paved roads, and a residential subdivision. Although the causeway had brought large numbers of summer people to the island, St. Simons remained a small community with only a few hundred permanent residents until the 1940s.
The
St. Simons Island
outbreak of World War II (1941-45) brought more visitors and residents to St. Simons. Troops stationed at Jacksonville, Florida; Savannah; and nearby Camp Stewart took weekend vacations on the island, and a new naval air base and radar school became home to even more officers and soldiers. The increased wartime population brought the island its first public school. With a major shipyard for the production of Liberty ships in nearby Brunswick, the waters of St. Simons became active with German U-boats. In April 1942, just off the coast, the Texas Company oil tanker S. S. Oklahoma and the S. S. Esso Baton Rouge were torpedoed by the Germans, bringing the war very close to home for island residents.
Due in large part to the military's improvement of the island's infrastructure during the war, development on the island boomed in the 1950s and 1960s. More permanent homes and subdivisions were built, and the island was no longer just a summer resort but also a thriving community. In 1950 the Methodist conference and retreat center Epworth by the Sea opened on Gascoigne Bluff. In 1961 novelist Eugenia Price visited St. Simons and began work on her first works of fiction, known as the St. Simons Trilogy. Inspired by real events on the island, Price's trilogy renewed interest in the history of Georgia's coast, and the novelist herself relocated to the island in 1965 and lived there for thirty-one years. St. Simons is also home to contemporary Georgia writer Tina McElroy Ansa.
Since
Epworth by the Sea
1980 St. Simons's population has doubled. The island's continued status as a vacation destination and its ongoing development boom have put historic landmarks and natural areas at risk. While such landmarks as the Fort Frederica ruins and the Battle of Bloody Marsh site are preserved and maintained by the National Park Service, and while the historic lighthouse is maintained by the Coastal Georgia Historical Society, historic Ebos Landing has been taken over by a sewage treatment plant.
Several coastal organizations have formed in recent years to save natural areas on the island. The St. Simons Land Trust, for example, has received donations of large tracts of land and plans to protect property in the island's three traditional African American neighborhoods. Despite its rapid growth and development, St. Simons remains one of the most beautiful and important islands on the Georgia coast.

These clients retained MMI to assist with a full renovation of the 1st floor following the Harvey Flood. With 4 feet of water in their home, we worked tirelessly to put the home back in working order. While Harvey served our city lemons, we took the opportunity to make lemonade. The kitchen was expanded to accommodate seating at the island and a butler's pantry. A lovely free-standing tub replaced the former Jacuzzi drop-in and the shower was enlarged to take advantage of the expansive master bathroom. Finally, the fireplace was extended to the two-story ceiling to accommodate the TV over the mantel. While we were able to salvage much of the existing slate flooring, the overall color scheme was updated to reflect current trends and a desire for a fresh look and feel. As with our other Harvey projects, our proudest moments were seeing the family move back in to their beautifully renovated home.

Photos by Nicole Fraser-Herron
Example of a large transitional master porcelain tile marble floor corner shower design in Other with white cabinets, beige walls, an undermount sink, marble countertops, a hinged shower door and recessed-panel cabinets
Example of a large transitional master porcelain tile marble floor corner shower design in Other with white cabinets, beige walls, an undermount sink, marble countertops, a hinged shower door and recessed-panel cabinets

Sponsored
Delaware, OH
Buckeye Basements, Inc.
Central Ohio's Basement Finishing ExpertsBest Of Houzz '13-'21

Boasting views of the Museum of Natural History and Central Park, the Beaux Arts and French Renaissance style building built in 1900 was once home to a luxury hotel. Over the years multiple hotel rooms were combined into the larger apartment residences that exist today. The resulting units, while large in size, lacked the continuity of a single formed space. StudioLAB was presented with the challenge of re-designing the space to fit a modern family’s lifestyle today with the flexibility to adjust as they evolve into their tomorrow. Thus, the existing configuration was completely abandoned with new programmatic elements being relocated in each and every corner of the space. For clients that are big wine connoisseurs, the focal point of entry and circulation lies in a 400 bottle, custom built, blackened steel and glass, temperature controlled wine cabinet. The once enclosed living room was demolished to create one main entertaining space that includes a new dining area and open kitchen. Hafele bi-folding pocket door slides were used in the Living room wall unit to conceal the television, bar and display shelves when not in use. Posing as kitchen cabinetry, a hidden integrated door opens to reveal a guest bedroom with an en suite bathroom. Down the hallway of wide plank ebony stained walnut flooring, a compact powder room was built to house an original Paul Villinski installation of small butterflies cut from recycled aluminum cans, entitled Mistral. Continuing down the hall, and through one of the walnut veneered doors, is the shared kids bedroom where a custom-built bunk bed with integrated storage steps and desk was designed to allow for play space and a reading corner. The kids bathroom across the hall is decorated with custom Lego inspired hand cast concrete tiles and integrated pull-out footstools residing underneath the floating vanity. The master suite features a bio-ethanol fireplace wrapped in blackened steel and integrated into the Tabu veneered built-in. The spacious walk-in closet serves several purposes, which include housing the apartment’s new central HVAC system as well as a sleeping spot for the family’s dog. An integrated URC control system paired with Lutron Radio RA lighting keypads were installed to control the AV, HVAC, lighting and solar shades all by the use of smartphones.

Bathroom - contemporary master multicolored tile and marble tile bathroom idea in Boston with an integrated sink, flat-panel cabinets, white cabinets and an undermount tub

Arrow Timber Framing
9726 NE 302nd St, Battle Ground, WA 98604
(360) 687-1868
Web Site: https://www.arrowtimber.com

Amazing Colorado Lodge Style Custom Built Home in Eagles Landing Neighborhood of Saint Augusta, Mn - Build by Werschay Homes.
-James Gray Photography

The Design Collective & JLV Creative;
Carson Photography
Example of a beach style freestanding desk medium tone wood floor study room design in Charleston with blue walls
Example of a beach style freestanding desk medium tone wood floor study room design in Charleston with blue walls

renovation and addition / builder - EODC, LLC.
Mid-sized elegant gray three-story wood house exterior photo in Boston with a shingle roof
Mid-sized elegant gray three-story wood house exterior photo in Boston with a shingle roof

Sponsored
Columbus, OH
HomeCraft Remodeling
Custom Craftsmanship & Build Solutions in Franklin County, Ohio

SOME OF OUR PROJECTS
We at Not Just Closets are proud of our workmanship, our creativity, and the help we have been able to provide to our many clients. We look forward to meeting you, and working with you to find just the right solution to your space organization problems. Perhaps photos of your project will wind up here in the Portfolio section.
We will be adding to the examples in this web page as we complete more projects. This web page was created on 11/05/2013, so expect the examples displayed to continue to grow in the coming years.
We were pleased to be invited to do a new Master Bedroom Closet project for a home in Albuquerque that was featured in the 2013 Parade of Homes. Perhaps you visited it during the 2013 Parade? The next 4 images are from that home.
The closet was long and narrow but there was plenty of space for hanging clothes and drawer units as well as for folded clothes, shoes and other items. All this was accomplished without sacrificing elbow room in this narrow space.
Views from the bathroom into the Master Closet.
Another perspective of the Master Closet.
The closets shown here were designed for a NE Heights home in Albuquerque. They were installed and photos were taken before any clothes or other items were added. The dark pullout in the first image is a clothes hamper.
These light colored cabinets were chosen for the Master Bedroom closet to help keep the space bright and light. Note the two rows of hangars for shirts and dresses above, and pants below.
The double row of drawers in this closet replaces the typical Chest of Drawers without sacrificing the extra space needed for the chest. This is a great addition to any closet.
The last closet photo shows a two-door vertical storage closet on the right that is very flexible to configure. It can be outfitted to store clothes, shoes, jewelry, or other items. Also note the extra-length hangar space for formal dresses or long gowns.
Not Just Closets was also contracted to do the Pantry in the above home. Please notice that the shelving wraps around the corners, providing the greatest amount of storage space. Also you will find that the spacing on the shelves was designed to allow for a large number of varying size items in the pantry. There are large shelves on the bottom since large items are usually heavy and bulky. Seldom-used items can also be stored on the top shelf.
The storage shelves shown are in a large walk-in pantry, with a concommitantly large number of shelves. Dark colored cabinets were chosen for the Pantry to match the Kitchen cabinets.
We were asked to design and install the closets for a house in the October 2014 Parade of Homes. The view is of an extremely large walk-in closet with upper and lower hanging bars, tall hanging areas, and a huge amount of cabinet and drawer storage.
The next two views portray the same closet, demonstrating the size of the closet and the many wrap around hanging areas, shelves, storage cabinets, and drawers. All four walls were filled with these features.
The closet also has a pull-down ironing board, allowing for quick refreshing of creases in trousers or straightening of dresses.
Not Just Closets also does commercial installations, as evidenced by the corporate office kitchen and file storage solutions shown here. This photo is of a work center island incorporating file storage. Not shown is another large set of shelves for bulk storage.
The back side of the work center also has cabinets for storage.
This is a view of the Break Center at the corporate office. The counter, sink and upper and lower cabinets were all designed and installed by Not Just Closets.
Photo A - Shown is a corner shelf unit for a child's closet in a 2015 Parade of Homes residence. The corner unit stores many toys in a neat, orderly fashion.
Photo B - Hanging space above drawers illustrates the versatility of our units.
Every inch of space is utilized in this Master Bedroom Closet in the 2015 Parade of Homes residence.
Roll-out shelves offer convenience and easy access to a pantry in the 2015 Parade of Homes kitchen.
This customer said - "Total 100% customer satisfaction. I love it! It is the crown jewel of the room. Every woman who has seen it has mentioned they are jealous of it all". We agree.
This closet was custom-designed for blueprint storage for an architect.
Master Bedroom closet units offer a variety of ways to hang and store clothes. Above the double hang and drawer unit are wardrobe lifts (not shown at the top of this photograph) to store seasonal clothes.
A small bedroom closet can be made more useful with the right combination of hangs (hanging racks) and shelving.
An entry closet with double hangs and a convenient bench for removing and storing shoes.
This is a Master Bedroom Closet with adjustable shelves to organize and optimize the storage needs of the customer. The large nest of small drawers just exudes an aura of organization, and the shoe storage is adjusted to hold different sizes of boots and shoes.

master bedroom
Photo by
Gerard Garcia @gerardgarcia
Bedroom - small contemporary master concrete floor bedroom idea in New York with beige walls
Bedroom - small contemporary master concrete floor bedroom idea in New York with beige walls

Inspiration for a large contemporary master medium tone wood floor and brown floor freestanding bathtub remodel in Chicago

Sponsored
Columbus, OH
Hope Restoration & General Contracting
Columbus Design-Build, Kitchen & Bath Remodeling, Historic Renovations

Calm and neutral color palette is the master bedroom at the modern farmhouse in Mill Spring, NC. A gray chair with matching patterned throw pillow creates a relaxing sitting area in the master suite.
Photography by Todd Crawford.

Mid-sized trendy master carpeted and gray floor bedroom photo in Minneapolis with gray walls and no fireplace
1


