Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
joezog

Help me design a home bar!

joezog
9 years ago
Hi,

I have a huge dilemma: I can't seem to find the perfect place to install a home bar (+back bar) without losing too much seating space while still enjoying the nice beach view I have.

I have enough space for a living room and dining room, that's the easy part. Incorporating the bar is giving me headaches :(

Comments (25)

• Nicole
    9 years ago
    What furniture items do you have and how many? (i.e. 2 chairs and loveseat) By home bar you mean drink bar?
  • PRO
    Bella Grace Signature Kitchens & Baths
    9 years ago
    If you do not have the images drafted in this computerized drawing, take a photo of the existing and we will be glad to help you.
    joezog thanked Bella Grace Signature Kitchens & Baths
  • joezog
    Original Author
    9 years ago
    Hi all,

The house is under construction and i still didn't buy anything as i am waiting to see what can i buy depending on available space.

By home bar yes i mean a back bar to display bottles and a bar to sit and enjoy drinks/food.
  • PRO
    The Brahmas Architects Studio
    9 years ago
    Joe zog... Attached a simple design for bar
  • PRO
    Vertical Farming + Technology 4 your home
    9 years ago
    Hi, I think the wall to the housing can be removed.
    The smooth transition from the kitchen to the living room can make everything more generous. Let the counter with rounded soft
    Impact. Sorry for my english Translate. Best wish from Germany
  • PRO
    Should You Sell Or Should You Stay
    9 years ago
    You want living room, dining room and bar in this space?
    What are the dimensions?
    Red = opening door ways?
    Blue = solid walls?
    Black with grey = windows? how far from the floor?
    Green = floor to ceiling windows?
    I am guessing, pls tell me if the above is correct.
    Can you send dimensions of the room.
    Looks like 15' x 20' plus the green part.
  • joezog
    Original Author