Search results for "Donated" in Home Design Ideas

Amos Herr Dream Park Water Feature was recently completed. The dream park which will soon be open to the public. Was built by a community of volunteers. Tons of local businesses and residents donated their time and resources to accomplish this amazing build.
Pontz was asked to donate our time to build this amazing feature for the kids. We readily excepted and were very excited to get started. Over the course of 2 days the Pontz “pond crew” installed the 26′ long pondless waterfall at the playground. The feature was built with large boulders to withstand the wear. We’re super excited for the park to open. We can’t wait to see the joy on the children’s faces when they get to enjoy their new playground.
It is certainly a blessing to be apart of a community that cares and donates their time for a great cause.
stay up to date with the Amos Herr Dream Park via their facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/amosherrdreampark/
there is still opportunities to contribute: http://www.easthempfield.org/2252/CONTRIBUTE
The park is located at 1700 NISSLEY RD LANDISVILLE, PA. 17538 stay tuned to their facebook page to see when the park will be open to the public.

Side facade: a big window on the end facade gives a perspective onto the living spaces inside that are all open. Dramatic effect!
Large contemporary brown two-story wood exterior home idea in Montreal with a shingle roof
Large contemporary brown two-story wood exterior home idea in Montreal with a shingle roof
Find the right local pro for your project

photo credit: Julien Perron-Gagné
Mid-sized trendy galley porcelain tile eat-in kitchen photo in Montreal with a drop-in sink, flat-panel cabinets, light wood cabinets, laminate countertops, white backsplash, stainless steel appliances and an island
Mid-sized trendy galley porcelain tile eat-in kitchen photo in Montreal with a drop-in sink, flat-panel cabinets, light wood cabinets, laminate countertops, white backsplash, stainless steel appliances and an island

Entrée principale. Crédit photo Olivier St-Onges
Inspiration for a small industrial home design remodel in Montreal
Inspiration for a small industrial home design remodel in Montreal

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

Cuisine avec îlot et comptoir bar. Crédt photo Olivier St-Onges
Example of a mid-sized urban galley medium tone wood floor eat-in kitchen design in Montreal with an undermount sink, flat-panel cabinets, red cabinets, quartz countertops, gray backsplash, metal backsplash, stainless steel appliances and an island
Example of a mid-sized urban galley medium tone wood floor eat-in kitchen design in Montreal with an undermount sink, flat-panel cabinets, red cabinets, quartz countertops, gray backsplash, metal backsplash, stainless steel appliances and an island

photo credit: Julien Perron-Gagné
Living room - mid-sized contemporary loft-style porcelain tile living room idea in Montreal with white walls, a standard fireplace and a wall-mounted tv
Living room - mid-sized contemporary loft-style porcelain tile living room idea in Montreal with white walls, a standard fireplace and a wall-mounted tv

Stuart Wade, Envision Virtual Tours
Envision Virtual Tours and High Resolution Photography is your best choice to find just what you are looking for in the Ellijay, Ga. area .Ellijay, Georgia, known as the “Apple Capital” of Georgia, is located between the Ellijay and Cartecay Rivers where they join to make the Coosawattee River and is the county seat of Gilmer County, Georgia. The origin of the city’s name is not certain but thought to be the English derivative of an Indian word(s) meaning “many waters”, “place of green things” or “new ground”. Some histories say it may have been named for an Indian chief.
Inhabited for countless years by the Cherokee people indigenous to the North Georgia, the area was first mentioned as a village and trade center before the onslaught of white settlers inhabited the region. During the 1830’s both white settlers and Indians occupied Ellijay. During the original land lottery in 1832, Martin Scalf acquired the 160 acre lot where the town now stands. In 1833, Clemonds Quinland bought 10 acres from Scalf, retained one acre for himself and donated the rest of the purchase to the County. A plan for twenty town lots, streets and a public square was created and the streets were oriented to allow maximum sunlight exposure to the buildings.
Proceeds from lot sales were used to build a jail and courthouse and pay other city expenses. During this same year, Gilmer County was appropriated $800.00 from the State to build a school, and a three-acre lot was donated for the city cemetery. On December 29, l834, Ellijay was incorporated and designated as the County seat of Gilmer County. By 1837, the town had twenty dwellings, three stores and one attorney. Most of these early buildings were of log construction.
Many roads led to Ellijay by 1849. The population had grown to 150 by 1850 and the town at five stores. Some wood-frame buildings were being constructed at this time and in 1854, a new courthouse was built in the center of the square, replacing the earlier building. The County’s first newspaper was the Ellijay Courier, started in 1875, and during this time period, Ellijay was a stop on the stagecoach line. The railroad bridge over the Cartecay River was completed in 1884 and the town now had rail service.
With the arrival of the railroad and subsequent tracks to White Path, Ellijay began to grow much faster. Many hotels were constructed and land was donated for a depot east of town. More industries, such as a cheese factory and the Shippen Brothers Lumber Mill, located in Ellijay. By 1898, the city had expanded its limits in every direction and now included the depot.
By 1900, all the buildings on the town square were brick. This included the recently completed Hyatt Hotel. Most of the other buildings in town were still of log construction, but new wood-frame buildings were being built. The Shippen Brothers Lumber Company production was expanding and exporting their lumber to Europe. Within the next few decades, this company grew to be one of the largest employers in Ellijay, often with five to six million feet of lumber in the yard at one time.
The population of Ellijay grew to 659 by 1910, and began to acquire many new modern conveniences such as electric lights and power, a telephone company and many new businesses.
Then in 1912, a fire ravaged the city, destroying 23 buildings. As a result, many new buildings were constructed under new and stricter fire and safety guidelines. The population, however, decreased slightly at this time to 632 in 1920.
During the 1920’s the town’s population began to grow again and, by this time, apples were being shipped out of the county and new storage facilities were built. Chickens were also shipped to markets outside of Ellijay and Gilmer County.
From the mid 1930’s to 1950, Ellijay received much assistance from the Federal WPA Programs. The old courthouse was removed from the center of town square and the Hyatt Hotel was remodeled to be the new courthouse. A park was created on the site of the old courthouse and the streets around the square were paved. A new street was built at this time entering town from the northeast. Other new roads, bridges, sidewalks and gutters were constructed to improve the city. A school and gymnasium were also built and other structures improved.
This growth began to impact the city’s infrastructure and in the l950’s and l960’s, a period of upgrading water systems, roads, and power supplies began. New low-rent housing appeared in l960 and a new hospital was built in l957. Georgia Highway 5 was widened in l962, new buildings around the square replaced old ones and some were remodeled. In 1974, the hospital was enlarged.
Currently, Ellijay attracts tourists who love the small-town feel and friendly atmosphere. Hotels and restaurants, unique shops, antiques and art galleries lend their charms to those who visit. A new courthouse constructed to resemble the old one, new streetscaping, family-oriented downtown events and the beautification of the square have stepped up the social and economic activity and have made Ellijay a popular destination.

View of the living room through the TV room behind the stone fireplace. All flooring is heated concrete slab with epoxy mat finish.
Inspiration for a large contemporary open concept concrete floor and gray floor living room remodel in Montreal with white walls, a ribbon fireplace and a stone fireplace
Inspiration for a large contemporary open concept concrete floor and gray floor living room remodel in Montreal with white walls, a ribbon fireplace and a stone fireplace

Oceanfront home designed by Burdge and Associates Architects in Malibu, CA.
Mid-sized country white one-story wood exterior home idea in Los Angeles with a metal roof
Mid-sized country white one-story wood exterior home idea in Los Angeles with a metal roof

photo credit: Julien Perron-Gagné
Mid-sized contemporary beige two-story wood gable roof idea in Montreal
Mid-sized contemporary beige two-story wood gable roof idea in Montreal

Custom designed by Giuseppe Abbrancati, and built by Gappsi, this 9/11 memorial site sits in front of the Commack high school football field. Engraved pavers, all made of flamed granite, were placed along the walkway’s borders, along with benches, and a pedestal on which a part of a steel beam from the twin towers was mounted on. Synthetic grass filled in the remaining areas. This site remains present every day to remember those from the Commack Smithtown and Huntington community whose lives were affected during 9/11 tragedies.

This is an example of a rustic landscaping in Boston.
11






