Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jessica1464

Bermuda turning brown only certain areas

jessica1464
3 years ago

Central Texas area. What does the brown spots in my lawn mean, I’ve finally been learning how to deal with Bermuda, after having it full of weeds. I even mow my neighbors half which you can see in the pic and they don’t water or do anything and there’s is looking better than mine. I’m confused on why some areas are turning brown and some are dark green. Any help would be great. I’m still new to maintaining a nice lawn and have been working on it for 2 months now. Ours is the left side and neighbors is right. I had to start picking some of there weeds and cutting there’s short to help with mine.

Comments (6)

• jessica1464
    Original Author
    3 years ago

Yes we have dogs and there’s lots of stray cats that come around as well. Also neighbors dogs that get out etc. we are in Tolar Tx, small town. More of the west side of dfw I think. I need to put tuna cans out and measure because I haven’t really done that but I haven’t watered that much at all lately since we had some good rain a week ago.

• dchall_san_antonio
    3 years ago

Thanks for the location.

Could the larger areas be low spots that hold water longer than adjacent soil? Turf type grasses does not like to be waterlogged.