Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
charlemagnecactus

Red-Headed Irishman

Hey, everyone!

So, I've had this cactus, which I call "Charlemagne", haha, for probably a couple years now. I kept him indoors for quite sometime, then moved him outside during this summer. Well, Fall rolled around and it started getting chilly. I went to bring him in a couple weeks ago, but my parents were like, "You don't have to bring it in. It gets really cold in the desert". Note: I've had a few cacti before, but always kept them indoors, so I'm pretty new at keeping them and didn't think to do research on it to either confirm or deny if it was really ok to leave him outside!! Anyway, next thing I know, Charlemagne looks like this!
So...is he dead? Is there any way to revive him? I've had him strictly indoors for a few days now and have been watering him when the soil is dry.
Help??
Oh, and I just Googled the minimal temp. for this species. 46 degrees. It got about 23 degrees here. :(

Comments (2)

• 9 years ago