Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
katelinburgess

Huge open space, need help!!

5 years ago
I’m so intimidated by this living/dining room. The little cut out in the wall is to the kitchen, so I was imagining a dining space there. Any ideas on color scheme or what furniture would look nice? I’m not very good at decorating so any assistance would be appreciated! We currently have a sage green sectional... any chance that would still work? Help!!!

Comments (15)

• PRO
    5 years ago
    Very nice space you have, there is a lot of potential for design in the room!! I would say maybe bright colored furniture to maybe contrast against the gray room.

Or any type of shiny metals would look lovely in there. The key is to add different textures colors and shapes to make the room more visually appealing.
    It all depends on your style...
  • PRO
    5 years ago
    I think the green sectional would be a nice good pop of color. Also, anything that matches the floor or the walls would definitely work... like something brown or gray... it doesn’t have to be the same tone of color though, it can be different and still look good
  • PRO
    5 years ago
    In my opinion, I like nice clean white colors (which also makes the room look more spacious) ... but that’s just my style

For furniture it depends ... what’s your style... modern? Transitional?
  • PRO
    5 years ago
    I really think adding anything mirrored would look great with all those grayish hues in the room... like a mirrored cabinet or mirrored tables...
    But, again not sure if you would like that ...
  • PRO
    5 years ago
    When doing a room with all neutral colors... it is really fun to put the finishing touches on it, and add some color which really pops against the neutral colors

I know you would probably do this very last ,but a vase of bright fake peony flowers would look lovely...
  • 5 years ago