Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kosh_gw

How do I grow moss between pavers?

17 years ago

We moved into a house with pavers in a circular driveway and throughout the back yard. They are about 30 years old with plenty of growing space in between. Last summer weeds were everywhere and I was pulling EVERY week! (I didn't want to use a Round-Up type product). Some areas have moss. It's beautiful and solves the weed problem. I AM A GARDENING NOVICE!!

Q: How do you grow moss between pavers? Where do I get the moss? Is it realistic? HELP!

Comments (9)

• 17 years ago
    last modified: 9 years ago

To buy moss if you are east of the Rockies you can use the link below.
    They have several species available.
    I would ask them about your situation before ordering any
    just to be sure that your spots are suitable for their species.

Here is a link that might be useful: Tripplebrook Farms

• 17 years ago

You could also try www.mossacres.com. I can't vouch for them, but they do specialize in the stuff, and I'm thinking about ordering some moss from them.

Here is a link that might be useful: 'Moss Acres'

• 17 years ago

I purchased cushion moss from Moss Acres 3 years ago. It arrived in splendid condition with a very detailed instruction sheet for care & planting. They were also very helpful on the phone. The moss I purchsed from them has thrived in my conditions.

Tricia

• 13 years ago

I already have a lot of moss and are thinking of letting the moss take over the grass areas. So, I don't have to mow and water or fertilize
    How do I get the moss to sprad evenly throughout the grass areas.
    And, are there any disadvanges of having moss everwhere?

Thanks,
    John

• 13 years ago