Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
prigalv

Help decorating Dining Room

11 years ago
I'm decorating my Dining Room, and I need some help from you.

1. Wall color
As you can see on the pictures, I started painting my walls. My first thought was painting the back wall in benjamin moore kendall charcoal and the side walls in benjamin moore revere pewter.
What do you think? It is a good choice or should I paint all walls in kendall charcoal?

2. Furnitures
I bought the table that you see in one of my pictures.
Which chair do you think will be better with it (white, gray, or you have a suggestion)?

3. Windows treatment
What do you think about Nantucket from Hunter Douglas?

Thanks for everything.

Comments (49)

• 11 years ago
    Two chairs that I liked. What do you think?
  • 11 years ago
    Here are pictures from two other rooms that are on the same floor. Only for you to know my style.
    Thanks
  • 11 years ago
    last modified: 11 years ago
    I think that all the walls should be the same color, and because ofthe change in ceiling height, I don't think I would go with the charcoal (though I do very much like the color and applaud you bold choice).

I think both of your chair selections are nice. And I'm LOVING your office!
  • 11 years ago
    The problem is: I can't change the charcoal wall anymore, otherwise my husband kill me... :-)
    Should I keep one wall only or paint the other two in charcoal?
  • 11 years ago
    You have nice furniture and i am sure your dining room will look great no matter which chair you pick. I like both. Off the topic ,would you show mea pic of your tv unit,please? Where did you buy that? Thanks
  • 11 years ago
    Sondramartina, i'll take a picture of my wall unit and will post here soon. I bought it on-line, I'll try to find the website for you.

Carolyn, thanks for your help. When you said padded chair it means the white? Thanks,
  • PRO
    11 years ago