FIND PROFESSIONALS
SHOP BY DEPARTMENT
liasch

Displaying objects in small home

liasch
8 years ago
last modified: 5 years ago

Small house...and I am a collector! By small...1400 square feet, cottage style pitched roof, in which I am putting arts and crafts style windows. My sons tell me I have too much stuff. To be clear, this stuff is not dollar store; it is antiques, family heirlooms, Japanese ceramics my dad bought in 1948, lovely gifts from friends, etc. I have been downsizing and still have a lot of nice things, which I currently seasonally rotate through my house. I am also an artist, as well as other members of my family, and friend, so I have boatloads of original art...I am not a minimalist, but how can I make my house look less full of things, and still enjoy what I have? Houzz peeps...I will post some pics and maybe get some advice... :) btw the furniture arrangement pics are not current; will post more pics; this just gives a sense of the space and problem...

Comments (30K)

• ladma
    yesterday

Michele, good to hear DD et al are out of the woods. A bitter sweet relief that you don’t have the stress of caregiving, it’s still hard…. Sounds like your sister has a a great trip planned. I’m still not brave enough to travel. We opened the pool this morning, it’s a little greener than I hoped, no the time, chemicals, and $$$ won’t fix.

• Michele
    yesterday

Yes Lia We were to split up the caregiving for my mother.

My brother and Larry were taking me and OH out to dinner last night for my 60th (that was last month) which kept getting put off…..postponed again…My brother not feeling that good and worried about this %#*ing increase. Me too but still….. I am so sick and tired of this

• Related Discussions

Need help with small home office space in bedroom

Q

Comments (7)