licksch

Displaying objects in small home

licksch
March 10, 2014
last modified: January 3, 2017

Small house...and I am a collector! By small...1400 square feet, cottage style pitched roof, in which I am putting arts and crafts style windows. My sons tell me I have too much stuff. To be clear, this stuff is not dollar store; it is antiques, family heirlooms, Japanese ceramics my dad bought in 1948, lovely gifts from friends, etc. I have been downsizing and still have a lot of nice things, which I currently seasonally rotate through my house. I am also an artist, as well as other members of my family, and friend, so I have boatloads of original art...I am not a minimalist, but how can I make my house look less full of things, and still enjoy what I have? Houzz peeps...I will post some pics and maybe get some advice... :) btw the furniture arrangement pics are not current; will post more pics; this just gives a sense of the space and problem...

Comments (13K)

• zazfuzzroc

Yes... I found it...lol :)

Beautiful new book Licksch, such a special gift. I would have loved something like that when I was little... I'm sure he loves it. :)

Btw, in the last pic...you got the perfect angle on that shot, the caterpillar looks so excited to read the book... :)

• licksch

“This is my favourite book,” said the baby penguin

The baby penguin and the caterpillar looked and found all the numbers hidden in the snow. “There is the number two,” said the baby penguin.

“Look at this water wheel! When Alex comes here he will pour water in and make it go!”

“I want to play with this crane,” said the baby penguin.

“Right now it’s quiet time,” said Fresh Belly. “I am turning on the special quiet time candle.”

So the caterpillar and the baby penguin snuggled in their pink blanket and had quiet time while they waited for Alex to come and live in his new house with his mom and dad.
    THE END

• Related Discussions