Marco Antunio
Photographers
Fabio Galeazzo Brazil contemporary-living-room
 

Fabio Galeazzo Brazil

Design by Fabio Galeazzo http://www.fabiogaleazzo.com.br

Photo Credit: Marco Antùnio
URL
http://www.fabiogaleazzo.com.br

This photo has 12 questions

June 3, 2013
annabcheung wrote:
Where did this bookshelf come from?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Marie Iafrate
But as you spin it, the books would displace.
   last Saturday at 7:04PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
tatiana14
That's true, Marie, but if the shelves were full, then the books would stay secure ( I think)... But in the end, nobody answered my question! :-(
   on Sunday at 4:01PM
Sign Up to comment
April 18, 2013
retrouve wrote:
Who makes the metal side table?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Sophie Antoine
One of a kind. I love the dual purpose window. Thinking outside the box.
1 Like   December 16, 2013 at 2:03PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
lauerd123
hahaha box its circular silly
   May 6, 2014 at 11:00AM
Sign Up to comment
October 23, 2012
michellekoenig9 wrote:
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Lorna Doone
Very clever.
1 Like   June 18, 2013 at 5:27PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
mikeamytina
what is the diameter of the window and where did it come from?
   February 26, 2014 at 11:46PM
Sign Up to comment
June 29, 2012
ans00 wrote:
Where is the light fixtue from?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
bethesda
what is this hanging nest?
   September 8, 2013 at 6:18PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
Nancy Robinson
I need this bed please help me find it
   March 3, 2014 at 3:27PM
Sign Up to comment
April 25, 2012
doety wrote:
Where can I buy a chair and bookwheel like thisone? - Where can I buy a chair and bookwheel like this?
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
The Shabby Nest
I'm not sure about the book "wheel", but if you click on the green "more info" link beneath the photo, you will be directed a new page. By hovering over the chair with your mouse, you will be able to see a pop up link that has manufacturer info and a link to their site.
2 Likes   April 25, 2012 at 3:05PM
Sign Up to comment
April 16, 2012
houspro wrote:
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
PRO
The Shabby Nest
If you click on the green "more info" link beneath the photo, you will be directed a new page. By hovering over the chair with your mouse, you will be able to see a pop up link that has manufacturer info and a link to their site.
3 Likes   April 16, 2012 at 2:54PM
Thank you for reporting this comment. Undo
houspro
Thanks a million!
1 Like   April 16, 2012 at 5:37PM
Sign Up to comment
June 18, 2014
kellygalyean wrote:
Who makes the chandelier and where can I buy it?
November 24, 2013
sushuma wrote:
Love that chair. Where can I buy that? Really want one so bad.. - Where can I buy that hanging chair? I really want that.
September 2, 2013
myrm58 wrote:
February 7, 2013
Anita Springs wrote:
Love it - !!

What Houzz contributors are saying:

Circles and curves abound in the living room, with the suspended nest chair's circular base, a round jute rug, the Chifruda chair's parabolic headrest and Galeazzo's original creation, an orbital bookshelf window. Galeazzo says that developing a project that is so different from previous projects brings "a certain level of anxiety in the process of construction and design," but when the design and remodeling was completed, it was incredibly rewarding to see the house's new incarnation.Lines blur between outdoors and indoors throughout the shack, and nowhere is that more apparent than in the living room; the orbital bookshelf window beckons light into the interior and visually brings the outside indoors. Suspended chair: Nestrest, Dedon; orbital bookshelf: custom made, Fabio Galeazzo; Chifruda chair: limited edition, Sergio Rodrigues
In this splashy urban shack, Brazilian interior designer and architect Fabio Galeazzo throws more curves into a living room already filled with arches and circles with his inclusion of a Chifruda chair. The shack's eclectic, relaxed aesthetic is the perfect backdrop for the iconic piece.
Vanessa Brunner added this to 25 Most Bookmarked Colorful Homes of 2012
24. Splashy, Sustainable Shack in São PauloA patchwork-style interior and exterior set this small weekend home apart from its São Paulo surroundings. This Brazilian designer couple wanted a retreat that would incorporate their love of nature and color. The multicolor design, which blurs the lines between the indoors and outdoors, does just that.
The window and the chair inside have a symbiotic relationship — the view exists to be enjoyed from the chair. The circle is resolved on the inside with a bookcase that accentuates the aperture's shape.
Not only is this bookcase circular, with the soothing look of a color wheel, but it frames the wilderness beyond.

What Houzzers are commenting on:

gorgeousbrat15 added this to gorgeousbrat15's ideas
26 minutes ago
window book shelf. awesome
abuka added this to Storage and built-ins
44 minutes ago
Neat book case! Would need several...
Etricia Williams added this to etricia_williams's ideas
1 hour ago
cool space
Maggie Zeanah added this to Maggie Zeanah's Ideas
1 hour ago
Window
gypsylovelady added this to gypsylovelady's ideas
1 hour ago
kids dwelling space
Niki Stone added this to niki_stone's ideas
1 hour ago
cool
mrsleebee28 added this to mrsleebee28's ideas
2 hours ago
I just love this
tanena16 added this to tanena16's Ideas
2 hours ago
Library
flapperjack added this to flapperjack's Ideas
3 hours ago
Nice chair
Dave Vermette added this to dave_vermette's ideas
3 hours ago
Pour Claudia
Mary Neri added this to Mary Neri's Ideas
4 hours ago
unique bookshelf
rachelcamuso added this to rachelcamuso's Ideas
4 hours ago
Eva
locohome added this to locohome's ideas
6 hours ago
Bloc color
sherryhor added this to Chani Zakarin Family rooms
6 hours ago
book shelf is awesome!
Tracy Holt added this to tracy_holt's ideas
8 hours ago
cool
mjblackwell added this to mjblackwell's Ideas
10 hours ago
Bookshelf around window
Liz Lavertu added this to Liz Lavertu's Ideas
10 hours ago
Warm and inviting. The perfect place for the kids to get cozy and enjoy a good book.
nitab414 added this to nitab414's Ideas
10 hours ago
The haging chair
jangut added this to Living rooms
11 hours ago
The round bookcase/window is AWESOME!! Like the rug and the egg basket chair. Very unique - love that!
rosschin added this to rosschin's ideas
11 hours ago
the circle shelf
Asif Munna added this to asif_munna's ideas
12 hours ago
ppp
Elissa Kazakoff added this to Elissa Kazakoff's Ideas
12 hours ago
Amazing.
khemmerich1 added this to khemmerich1's Ideas
12 hours ago
All
hs0space added this to Furniture
13 hours ago
원형책장
marknaj added this to Office space
13 hours ago
bookshelf
Gayle Cartier added this to gayle_cartier's Ideas
13 hours ago
Meditation and toes in the sand.
Layla added this to layla_baby's ideas
13 hours ago
circular bookcase and hanging nook
gordoncm2 added this to gordoncm2's Ideas
14 hours ago
Unique
Brianna Mackenzie added this to Brianna Mackenzie's Ideas
14 hours ago
The chair
riverosan added this to riverosan's Ideas
15 hours ago
Living room centre piece
Ronda Phelps added this to ronda_phelps's ideas
15 hours ago
tree house
aletta128 added this to aletta128's Ideas
15 hours ago
Smaller version for cat bed?
landolf added this to Büro
19 hours ago
Hängesessel für die Kinder
zjdanger added this to zjdanger's ideas
19 hours ago
oh yes
Lee Bonner added this to lee_bonner's Ideas
20 hours ago
Swing and clock book shelf
iramaia added this to iramaia's Ideas
21 hours ago
Everything
canaloottie added this to canaloottie's Ideas
21 hours ago
Hanging thing
hamshouse48 added this to hamshouse48's ideas
22 hours ago
hanging bed
canineb added this to canineb's ideas
Yesterday
great bookcase
collegegal0828 added this to Decor
Yesterday
window!
Jenni Crook added this to Jenni Crook's Ideas
Yesterday
Habitat hutch and round bookcase
Linda Lodes added this to Linda Lodes's Ideas
Yesterday
Yup
Emily Kirkendall McCullough added this to emily_kirkendallmccullough's Ideas
Yesterday
Like circle bookcase
jess_clarke17 added this to jess_clarke17's Ideas
Yesterday
I would like this in my house!! So amazing l, I love it
tessashoshonee added this to tessashoshonee's Ideas
Yesterday
Best bungalow
michellebarrett1 added this to michellebarrett1's Ideas
Yesterday
kids
Kari-Anne Weller added this to Kari-Anne Weller's Ideas
Yesterday
The hanging chair
izaiah18 added this to izaiah18's Ideas
Yesterday
Great window display
daneshins added this to daneshins's ideas
Yesterday
as
drsimranjitsingh added this to drsimranjitsingh's Ideas
Yesterday
Child bed
elausier added this to elausier's Ideas
Yesterday
Love window bookcase with round window
Maggie Stahl added this to maggie_stahl3176951's ideas
Yesterday
cool book shel f
William Rook added this to william_rook's Ideas
Yesterday
Window. But think mirror with 12 spaces like a clock
margib added this to Euclid
Yesterday
ummm...yes
erinlogue added this to bedrooms
Yesterday
Books
Botescu Anthonia added this to Anthonia's Livingroom Ideas
Yesterday
Pleeeaaaseee pleeaaseee pleaaaseeee
lanaleipalms added this to Bathroom
Yesterday
Kids
Kayla Blunt added this to kayla_blunt's ideas
Yesterday
Love the round Shelving
Jazmond Castain added this to jazmond_castain's Ideas
Yesterday
I want now
Myunghee Jang added this to myunghee_jang's ideas
Yesterday
책장 해먹
sleepingpandora added this to sleepingpandora's Ideas
Yesterday
Very different. I like it.
Emma Teigen added this to Emma Teigen's Ideas
Yesterday
Coolio
asliinsel added this to asliinsel's Ideas
Yesterday
library + sofa bed
artupholstery added this to Skye's the Limit
on Monday
Circular bookcase
SB12 added this to yecats12's Ideas
on Monday
Cozy reading spot
vaishakhbabu added this to vaishakhbabu's ideas
on Monday
Bookstand
crazyrae1984 added this to crazyrae1984's ideas
on Monday
playroom
dimpledtrouble added this to dimpledtrouble's Ideas
on Monday
The hanging chair + the round bookshelf + the paint = eclectic perfection
tristanmartin33 added this to tristanmartin33's Ideas
on Monday
The swinging chair and bookcase
sayd33s added this to sayd33s's Ideas
on Monday
bookshelf
kkallestad added this to new house
on Monday
Nest rest
Tiffiany Breeding added this to tiffiany_breeding's ideas
on Monday
the chair mock
Sunbelt Lighting added this to Remember this!
on Monday
cool
erener added this to erener's Ideas
on Monday
Bookshelves
sholfoth added this to sholfoth's Ideas
on Monday
Room
Margaret Brandt added this to Margaret Brandt's Ideas
on Monday
Swing bed
Rebecca Hartley added this to Rebecca Hartley's Ideas
on Monday
Internal window with quirky shelf
Antonette Brogna added this to beach cottage
on Monday
L.R. Mod
xstelle added this to xstelle's Ideas
on Sunday
Déco salon œuf
tarapria added this to tarapria's Ideas
on Sunday
Design
Samantha Evans added this to Samantha Evans's Ideas
on Sunday
xxbonjourxx added this to xxbonjourxx's Ideas
on Sunday
Le lit en paille
gk2014 added this to gk2014's ideas
on Sunday
wheel
Leah Rigsby Boits added this to Leah Rigsby Boits's Ideas
on Sunday
Cool reading nook
chickenfoot1234 added this to chickenfoot1234's Ideas
on Sunday
Cool
rusoaica added this to living/dining
on Sunday
Culori
jabbajojabba added this to jabbajojabba's Ideas
on Sunday
Love the hole room!!
luisalic added this to luisalic's Ideas
on Sunday
Bello
jazzjj added this to jazzjj's Ideas
on Sunday
Bookshelf/ reading toom
lozzahill added this to lozzahill's Ideas
on Sunday
Love the vibe for a library/ guest bedroom
Kelli-anne Evans added this to webuser_8823849's Ideas
on Sunday
Different
ivana_ostojic added this to ivana_ostojic's Ideas
on Sunday
Unique, unordinary
shinakale added this to shinakale's ideas
on Sunday
good
Alison Bowen added this to alison_bowen's ideas
on Sunday
absolutely love the bed
oggjd added this to lilmy7's ideas
on Sunday
cute hanging chair
Vanessa Lillegren added this to vlillegren's ideas
last Saturday
Love the Round BookShelf!
Denise Moyle added this to Denise Moyle's Ideas
last Saturday
Bookshelf...would be cool around octagonal window?
kimmkyk1 added this to kimmkyk1's ideas
last Saturday
Love the hanging bed
Dora Manyika added this to dora_manyika's ideas
last Saturday
round book shelf
Bentley Interior Design Inc added this to marble canyon
last Saturday
Yard pod
zansie added this to storage
last Saturday
Cool book case/window
geekamarie added this to geekamarie's Ideas
last Saturday
Creative lounge space; book clock.
Nagalaxmi added this to nagalaxmi12's Ideas
last Saturday
Bookshelf
melnut71 added this to Outdoors
last Saturday
Funky space
Nisey McCrady added this to nisey_mccrady's ideas
last Saturday
like
girlwithcurls added this to girlwithcurls's Ideas
last Saturday
Unique furniture
nessabz added this to nessabz's Ideas
last Saturday
Zen
cmdehoog added this to cmdehoog's Ideas
last Saturday
Funky!
April McCumber added this to april_mccumber's ideas
last Saturday
cool
anslongworth added this to anslongworth's Ideas
last Saturday
Window and book case
marionhawk added this to marionhawk's Ideas
last Saturday
Lounge area
terry912 added this to terry912's ideas
last Saturday
best book shelf
rlcboren added this to rlcboren's Ideas
last Saturday
Nestrest
valflowers added this to valflowers's ideas
last Saturday
your style
clarejparker added this to kids room
last Saturday
wall colours
Raji Koshy added this to raji_koshy's Ideas
last Saturday
Nestrest
Miranda Zukowski added this to Decorating Ideas
last Saturday
Window and shelves
zatykay added this to zatykay's Favorites
last Saturday
Nest
cyrasmilez added this to cyrasmilez's ideas
last Saturday
I would love to hot box that thing!
Cristina Drum added this to cristina_drum's ideas
last Saturday
It's nicely designed.
ktug24 added this to ktug24's Ideas
last Saturday
Bookshelf
Ari Duarte added this to ari_duarte's ideas
last Saturday
Everything
liinnddaa added this to liinnddaa's ideas
last Saturday
nestrest
orangedrum added this to orangedrum's Ideas
last Saturday
Love love love
titpwfh1962 added this to famhayes ideas
last Saturday
So unique!
bcdoyle added this to comfy reading
last Saturday
book window
bengtakting added this to bengtakting's Ideas
last Saturday
Relax idea
captain62 added this to captain62's ideas
last Saturday
very cool round window bookcase
amra48tydus added this to amra48tydus's ideas
last Saturday
So many options so many places
Emma Rosalie added this to emma_rosalie's Ideas
last Saturday
Really cool reading room
deidra417 added this to deidra417's Ideas
last Saturday
Book shelf
pigynet added this to pigynet's ideas
last Saturday
awsome
aready added this to aready's Ideas
last Saturday
All the circule are great!!!
fifiloveme added this to fifiloveme's ideas
last Saturday
omg I love the little chair amazing
dianka83 added this to dianka83's Ideas
last Saturday
Strych
Misty Moore added this to misty_moore9582488's ideas
last Saturday
its very pretty
lindabennel added this to lindabennel's Ideas
last Saturday
Art idea for storage
roxyy06 added this to roxyy06's Ideas
last Saturday
peinture
Kirsty Crichton added this to kirsty_crichton's ideas
last Saturday
interesting
kjunna26 added this to kjunna26's Ideas
last Saturday
Nice reading room
wsills added this to wsills's Ideas
last Saturday
Bookcase
skylynx added this to skylynx's Ideas
last Saturday
Круглое окно
Luis Carbonell added this to luis_carbonell's ideas
last Saturday
1
Linda Oxman added this to linda_oxman's Ideas
last Saturday
Check out the bookshelf.
mlnl added this to mlnl's Ideas
last Saturday
Cam kenarı kitaplık
davidrford added this to davidrford's Ideas
last Saturday
Book shelf and teardrop bed
lslavice added this to Interior Ideas
last Saturday
Round window
maci_b added this to maci_b's Ideas
last Saturday
The swing
Débora Kouakou added this to webuser_2960502's ideas
last Saturday
Different
architect added this to jesluceline's ideas
last Saturday
kids room
choogiebear8 added this to choogiebear8's Ideas
last Saturday
Hanging chair
ivangg01 added this to ivangg01's Ideas
last Saturday
Books
karinakaushal added this to karinakaushal's Ideas
last Saturday
Bookshelf
Jennifer Hiestand added this to jennifer_hiestand3364903's ideas
last Saturday
live the chair and round book case
Houd Melay added this to houd_melay's ideas
last Saturday
love it
mlmartine1992 added this to mlmartine1992's Ideas
last Saturday
Just cool
lazier added this to lazier's Ideas
last Saturday
儿童房
Ganesh Babu added this to ganesh_babu3675098's ideas
last Saturday
Bed
sineadpatrick added this to Sinead's design ideas
last Saturday
I love the bed thing hanging from the seeling!
sopo06 added this to sopo06's Ideas
last Saturday
Snuggle place
Nicole Sinkfield added this to nicole_sinkfield's ideas
last Saturday
nest
jgrove03 added this to jgrove03's ideas
last Saturday
book shelf
aayati added this to aayati's ideas
last Saturday
Book shelf n sitting
jmurphy93 added this to jmurphy93's ideas
last Saturday
love the shoes
nak84 added this to Living Room Ideas
last Saturday
book rack for the lounge
orionamastacia added this to orionamastacia's Ideas
last Saturday
Love the bookshelf window!
ilhangurase added this to ilhangurase's Ideas
last Saturday
Bedroom
Janie Riley_Kennedy added this to Just cuz I like it! : )
last Saturday
Fun & funky! : )
Cherie Quezada added this to cherie_quezada's ideas
last Saturday
cute
Anthony Namis added this to anthony_namis's ideas
last Saturday
tree house indoors
agnim009 added this to agnim009's ideas
last Saturday
wind
Ambs Powell added this to ambs_powell's ideas
last Saturday
round bookshelf
Ben Korbelak added this to ben_korbelak's ideas
last Saturday
nice resting/relaxation room idea
dancingcactus added this to exteriors
last Saturday
love the reading chair
janegmazur added this to janegmazur's Ideas
last Saturday
Awesome
nuraan_a added this to nuraan_a's Ideas
last Saturday
Window bookshelf
maggierosef added this to maggierosef's Ideas
last Saturday
Nook
Ela Nur Hayudini added this to elanur_hayudini's Ideas
last Saturday
I love it
debgeolu added this to debgeolu's Ideas
last Saturday
Cute room
tamoo added this to tamoo's Ideas
last Saturday
Nice
Jeffrey Christian added this to jeffrey_christian's Ideas
last Saturday
Everything
christinekamal added this to living
last Saturday
I like this circle style
stefaniebryant added this to stefaniebryant's Ideas
last Saturday
Bookshelf around window
carlonchoq added this to carlonchoq's ideas
last Saturday
gracias
lvhouse2586 added this to lvhouse2586's Ideas
last Saturday
Round window & shelf. Very creative room
tracybergjans added this to tracybergjans's Ideas
last Saturday
Love hanging seating
Mehdi Rafiee added this to mehdi_rafiee's ideas
last Saturday
good
rimenon added this to rimenon - beds
last Saturday
sway to sleeep
kitchen41 added this to Kitchen Ideas
last Saturday
bookshelf
Nida Zaidi added this to nida_zaidi's ideas
last Saturday
the bookcase
Taryn Stone added this to Taryn Stone's Ideas
last Saturday
Bedroom
Jacqueline Lopez added this to jacqueline_lopez9838274's ideas
last Saturday
I would love to read in this room
bhpbollin added this to bhpbollin's ideas
last Saturday
pokój aleksa
suryo_adhy added this to suryo_adhy's ideas
last Saturday
unik
bkmaus added this to Miscellaneous
last Saturday
Just fun!
Show Room Colors
Sponsored Products
Slide Design | HappyLife Modular Sofa, Seat Cushion
YLiving.com
Knoll | Stromborg Outdoor Tables, Square
YLiving.com
Slide Design | HappyLife Modular Sofa, Arm Cushion
YLiving.com
Knoll | Stromborg Outdoor Tables, Rectangular
YLiving.com
© 2014 Houzz Inc. Houzz® The new way to design your home™