Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jdavid10

Ideas for new home

jdavid10
11 years ago
Hi everyone! I am new to Houzz. I have spent quite some time browsing through the site. So we are in contract for our new home and are supposed to close in a few weeks. Any ideas on what to do with this family room? The furniture in the pics are not ours. These are pics from real estate site. So far we purchased a chocolate brown leather sectional and a tan single chair. I'm thinking of shades of light blue. Any ideas for rugs and curtains?thanks so much!

Comments (16)

• jdavid10
    Original Author
    11 years ago
    Oh and I forgot to mention, we are ripping up carpet to expose the beautiful hardwood floors
  • jdavid10
    Original Author
    11 years ago
    Please help! We are first time home buyers and would appreciate all the help we an get! Thank u!
  • Terri Loney
    11 years ago
    I would get rid of the window blinds first !
  • jdavid10
    Original Author
    11 years ago
    Yes those blinds are definitely going! And I was thinking bamboo shades too.
  • Mandy
    11 years ago
    What I would do is just live in the space first before buying anything else. I made the mistake in my last house of buying things before we moved in and then realized (once we moved in) that a few things didn't fit or weren't the right color for the space, etc.
  • rogersm1985
    11 years ago
    I'm just getting used to Houzz as well, but I love surfing through their product photos because you can find sooo many fun additions for any room.

Pipa Table Oly Studio Cocktail White Resin Coffee Table · More Info

Isla Bowl · More Info

Contemporary Serving Trays · More Info

Crystal Table Lamp · More Info

Anderson Chair · More Info

Dash and Albert Blue Heron Throw Pillow · More Info

DwellStudio Peacock Pillow, Azure · More Info

http://www.houzz.com/photos/products/blue-and-brown/p/300
    Firenze Embroidered Panel Curtain · More Info

Mia Persian-Style Rug · More Info