Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
newyorkgrower

WANTED: Think about a new W-I-N-T-E-R-S-O-W-I-N-G round robin s

newyorkgrower
13 years ago

Think about a new W-I-N-T-E-R-S-O-W-I-N-G round robin swap.

I noticed this swap this past winter posted here. I don't think it is too early to start to think about another.

I would love to host.

Let me know what you all think.

Thanks

Comments (12)

• ohiovalleygardener
    13 years ago

I'm a newbie and don't have much but count me in. Sounds great. Vicci

• PVick
    13 years ago

Last year's was hosted by token, and was, according to all reports, a big success! He's ready to hand over the reins to anyone who wants them, so your post in right on time.

You might want to post this on the main forum too .. or check out this thread:

50 Containers

PV

• lgslgs
    13 years ago

Hi Newyorkgrower -

It's nice to see your enthusiasm in jumping in with the generous offer.

Not meaning to put a negative spin on anything, but I personally am generally most comfortable in participating in round robins hosted by people who already have a track record of being active (or somewhat active) forum participants.

I realize that you might have been around for a while reading and participating that way, but your Gardenweb ID shows you have been registered only a few weeks and have only made two posts - and that includes this one here.

Hosting a round robin can be quite an undertaking - and I would feel more comfortable sending seeds to someone who's been registered on Gardenweb for longer than that, and who has been real part of the conversation flow for a while. In fact, with personal trades I always check registration date. type of posts made, and the rate and review forum before agreeing to a trade.