Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
summer_fashion

Has anyone ordered from Ted Green in Hawaii?

summer_fashion
13 years ago

Hello:

I'm new at growing Hoyas, just got my first one a week ago. Has anyone ordered Hoyas from Ted Green in Hawaii? What is your experience with this Hoya seller? Has anyone ordered from the Cowboyflowerman on ebay? Are there other good (honest) Hoya sellers on ebay besides this cowboyflowerman?

Comments (11)

• gennykins
    13 years ago

I ordered a rigida and a variegated acuta earlier this summer from CBFM and have been very pleased. I also ordered three cuttings from TG earlier this summer and the Kaimuku and montana were beautiful and rooted quickly. The third however, was a calycina and it arrived yellowed with red scorch spots. It failed to root. I probably will not order from him again.

• wrynsmom
    13 years ago

I ordered 6 plants from Ted Green, earlier this summer . . . they all rooted beautifully and a couple even bloomed. :) I'll order again, next spring. Very nice man.

Carolyn

• Denise
    13 years ago

Ted is quite a character and has a good selection. When ordering cuttings, you have to do some research to make sure you aren't ordering any "thin-leaved" species. I find no matter where they come from, they're a challenge to root once they've been in the mail. I got about half a dozen cuttings from Ted last year and was very happy with size and price. They're all doing well this year.