Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nachodaddy

Kubota Gardens Entrance Stones

nachodaddy
19 years ago

There was a break in the cloud cover yesterday and I stopped by Kubota Gardens to pay it a visit. To my surprise, the stone formation was changed from the original we saw installed during the symposium. As far as I can tell, the crane/tortoise bridge was removed and the tortoise remained. Not sure why this happened.

Anyways I had my digital camera with me and I took some pics. Unfortunately, I am still learning how to use photobucket and everything ended up backwards. So...... start at the last picture and click towards the first picture. I am trying to simulate the walk into Kubota Gardens for ya.......

It took a while for me to "get it" because I had the original still in my head. "Empty mind" time. After a few passes, it was like I just met a new friend. I like this simpler grouping.

Let me know what you think. It is a special grouping for me because I first saw the stones in a pile in the parking lot. I (as well as a few folks who post here) got to see the transformation in real time.

http://photobucket.com/albums/v420/nachodaddy/

Michael

Comments (5)

• rgbou
    19 years ago

Nice work Michael.

I believe these are the photos Christian has been waiting for.

I havenÂt been there since the fall plant sale, so IÂll have to make an attempt to visit this weekend.

I still find it a little strange not to see FujitaroÂs home sitting up on the knoll behind the now new stone formation.

Thanks for sharing these photos.

• Jando_1
    19 years ago