Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
clairdo2_gw

I'm not an artist but...

clairdo2
16 years ago

I just thought I'd try painting a picture with my folk art paints. I know artists are going to have a laugh but anyway i will ask what you think of this for my living room wall. It looks a bit dark i think. Any tips would be greatly appreciated .how could i brighten it up a bit.

{{!gwi}}

Comments (11)

• paintingfool
    16 years ago

I think you did a terrific job and I don't think it is too dark. I can't imagine anyone laughing and if they do then I would not consider them an artist anyway. Art is a lot like that saying -"beauty is in the eye of the beholder". That's the way I see art.

You did a great job and if you like it - then that's all that matters.
    b

• luvstocraft
    16 years ago

Hi Clairdo2, Welcome to the forum. I totally agree with what Painting Fool said. After all, one of the reasons for painting is to create things that we like and enjoy. Did you paint it on a canvas? Hmmm, wonder if it is possible to buy a TS picture and paint over it? Never thought about that before. Luvs

• kraftymom
    16 years ago

I think you did a great job too! I love the colors and think it looks striking against that light wall. I wouldn't change a thing!

• annabell40
    16 years ago

Hi Clairdo2,

Welcome! I've been working on something with acrylics too for 3 days now...I will post it later...I'm new to painting and new here too...can't wait to share my creations...

Anna

• clairdo2
    Original Author
    16 years ago

Thank you for the compliments. Maybe I'll just leave it the way it is.

• annabell40
    16 years ago

here's my latest... I got so much to learn, oh boy

Anna{{!gwi}}

• candy1954
    16 years ago

Oh,yes you are this is very nice!

• kathi_mdgd
    16 years ago

Claire,I think you did a good job and i don't think i'd change anything either,and as someone else said it looks nice on that light wall.