Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
davidleroy1970

Help me style my mid century - eclectic bedroom!

Angela E
6 years ago
last modified: 6 years ago

So I recently decided to redecorate my master bedroom which is basically the last room in my mid century split level that I've put forth my energy and creativity (and my money). Last week I scored this awesome mid century king bed frame with floating night stands for $400 (I've seen it selling for $1500 other places) and that spurred my redecorating. We had to buy a new mattress, new linens, etc... And I already had a basic concept in mind but I'm an amateur designer and I second guess myself a lot which is where you come in. If you arent mad about mid century or modern boho/Scandinavian themes then you might not relate to this design dilemma and you might not get me.

So I'm starting with the basics here folks: I have my bed frame, lamps, white curtains, accent chair (which I'm not married to). But I need suggestions on artwork, a rug (8 by 10- should get the rug I have in mind - see photo) and whether or not I should paint a dark blue accent wall behind the bed (see inspiration photos), and what should I do about the large mirror bc it doesn't feel like it belongs with my theme but it's so functional to my daily life.

I know I've got a good start here but any and all advice on extra design elements would be appreciated. Feel free to photo shop your ideas or provide links to actual framed prints or art I should consider.

Thank you in advance!

before

After

(the door to the left of the mirror is our bathroom and the door to the right is our walk in closet)

The rug I want plus extra design inspirations

Comments (30)

• Angela E
    Original Author
    6 years ago

• calidesign
    6 years ago