Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
hadeal_s

Help! Small kitchen design layout, any thoughts

Hadeal Ali
last year
last modified: last year

Looking to make this my kitchen more functional and clean and seamless. i cook alot but im also a baker. i have a small home business and bake a ton! two kids so 4 in the house total plus a cat. biggest problem do i keep my range and stove top combo and have a microwave above the cooke

top similar to the photos and full pantry on the otherside of the wall near the one upper and lower cabinet or do i go for what i always wanted a wall oven and wall microwave with a pantry next to it possibly creating less of a clearance for walk through.

Comments (22)

• PRO
    Patricia Colwell Consulting
    last year

If you want help here post a to scale floor plan all windows , doorways where those lead . All measurements clearly marked post in a comment here do not start another post make sure it is in Jpeg format. Is your job baking ? The pics you posted are not helpful reall since we have no clue as to the size of the kitchen

• Andee
    last year

Can you also tell us about your current layout and what is _not_ functioning? I do notice in the above pictures that there is little to no landing space when you take items out of the fridge or the oven. If you are a baker, you will need a place to move items from the oven to a surface.

• ptreckel
    last year

Consider switching the pantry and the stacked ovens so that the pantry is between the two appliances. Door swing on the fridge?? (Is that a wall to its right?). Landing space for items from the ovens? What about a microwave drawer? We need to see the entire plan. Note: I have a lot of dents in my stainless fridge door from the handles of the oven when it is pulled down. That is why I suggest that you separate them.

• felizlady
    last year