Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
vsilaphet

What do you guys think about the pattern placement of granite on this

Vien
9 years ago
I picked out this granite and it just installed couple days ago.
It was beautifully fabricated, but I just not happy with the pattern placement at the middle of the sink. it looks like two different pieces of granite seemed togeter. it it was placed somewhere else I would have been ok with it.
I'm thinking of ripping it out and start over again.
Am i overreacting?
What do you guys think?

Comments (52)

• Melissa Freeman
    9 years ago
    Oh wow, it does looks like totally different granite... I'm having mine installed Friday... As mentioned above I'm going to make a trip first thing tomorrow morning don't want the cuts to come out like this... I didn't know you were suppose to meet with the fabricator to see where cuts should be made... This is my first time & thought fabricator took care of all that... Thanks for posting this thread! Helped a bunch!!
  • alinah2h
    9 years ago
    It does need a redo. You are not overreacting.
    Granite is a beautiful & great stone, in your case is just the way it was placed, feels forced. The natural flow of the pattern was not considered.

It reminds me of a time I bought a frame, it was not right for the art piece. I was told, I would get used to the frame. Well, I never did!
    Eventually had to change it.
  • lfriendo
    9 years ago
    It is two different types of granite. Mistake?
  • laurakdesigns
    9 years ago
    That's unique! How large is it? If it is long enough to show more of the gray on the other side it might work
  • Alison Inge
    9 years ago
    I feel bad for you that you might have to get it redone... Can you live with it? I get a sinking feeling what that might cost... (Environmentally speaking as well)
  • Vien
    Original Author
    9 years ago