Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
chevyguy_gw

A-G Sod Farms - A-G1 Bermuda?

chevyguy
16 years ago

We're really close to making our final choice for sod and we are strongly considering a sod grown by A-G Sod Farms sold as A-G1. It is listed as a hybrid bermuda with a dark green color and medium leaf texture and they grow it only 30 miles from our home. We are leaning towards this grass and like what we've seen, but I do have allergies with common bermuda, hybrids don't seem to bother me. From the descriptions I've read this grass seems to be close to T-10. Does anyone know what it is?

We live in the central san joaquin valley, California with high summer temps in the upper 90's and lower 100's.

Any help is greatly appreciated.

Comments (12)

• texas_weed
    16 years ago

Good question, I am a Bermuda sod farmer and I have never heard of A-G1. I know what T-10 is. Is there another name it goes by?

• chevyguy
    Original Author
    16 years ago

IÂm not aware of another name.

I am sodding nearly 28,000 sq ft and want a hybrid that I can maintain at or below 1" using a Walker Rotary Mower. I can also follow up cut with a reel mower. There are a few hybrids I have read about but have yet to see, that are grown a reasonable distance from my home. They are GN-1 and Bullseye Bermuda. Another grass that I have access to and is grown only 60 miles away is El Toro Zoysia. Common Bermuda, Hybrid Bermuda and Fescue are prevalent in our area.