Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
angel_belle

My very first post

angel_belle
15 years ago

*waves* Hi everyone, this is my very first time on GW and I have been looking for ages for a great place to talk to people from around the world. I am from New Zealand and love love love gardening!

Comments (28)

• krista_marie
    15 years ago

Hello! and Welcome!
    I remember when I first started posting, exciting times. I was addicted to the plant exchange for the first couple of years on GW. Please tell us more about yourself (like we do introductions on the first day of school) : )
    I am a recently divorced, mother of one, and I work loading trucks at UPS. I haven't done much gardening over the last two years, but hope to get back into it soon. It was my therapy for 10 years, now I want to garden with a plan. I enjoy ethnic foods and Salsa dancing. I am a cockeyed optimist most of the time.

• calliope
    15 years ago

And a welcome from me, too. I actually remember my very first post many years ago, and how intimidating I found it. The folks here were warm and inviting then, and they still are. Glad to have you aboard.

I guess you are going into the summer months now, as we are gearing up for winter. I am sure there is a great amount of diversity in the climate of Australia and New Zealand, just as there is in the U.S. How are your gardening conditions, and are you temperate or warm all year long in your location?

• mawheel
    15 years ago

Welcome to the GP. I was a lurker for years before I jumped in and posted. This is a wonderful, caring group; you'll be glad you joined in.

• Janis_G
    15 years ago

Welcome to the party.
    It took me forever to sign up and to post.
    I'm glad I did, there are lots of really nice
    people her. In fact they are the best.

• lindajewell
    15 years ago