Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
judiohz5

Sowing newbie

judiohz5
14 years ago

Hi, I've been putting plants in the ground for many years but have never sown seeds so this year I'm taking the plunge. I have been lurking here for about 10 years and can't tell you all the wonderful info I've learned. GW is the best and you all are wonderful! I'm trying WS for the first time. I sure hope i can do it right cuz everybody around here thinks I've lost it. 44 containers so far and just getting started. I needed to do something connected with gardening during these long winter months. So thank you all for the enjoyment and info I've learned here. you're the best!

Comments (10)

• mcbdz
    14 years ago

Hello judi, and welcome to the nut house. I think everyone that has ws has gone through people thinking you are crazy. This is my second year and like you have been gardening for many previously. Sounds like you are off to a great start on your containers. Way ahead of me, I'm still trying to recup from the holidays but, really feeling the itch now. Have fun and remember a picture is worth a thousand words. :O)
    Pattie

• karendee
    14 years ago

Welcome! It is fun gardening in the winter! I am going to sow some more today. I am glad you decided to join in. I am happy I did my first WS'ing last year. It worked out well.

I started not to care about what the neighbors think. Last summer a lady jogging stopped to tell me she likes my flowers. That was all I needed.

Karen

• gardenweed_z6a
    14 years ago

We're happy you decided to join us judi! This is my first year WSing too. I was going to sow 12 milk jugs. Thanks to all the enablers on this forum my count is up to 96 and the neighbor delivered another truckload of gallon milk jugs this morning while I was at work. My neighbors don't think I'm nuts but they do get a kick out of all my hare-brained ideas. The folks on this forum are the best.
    Welcome!!
    Eileen

• pippi21
    14 years ago