Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
ocbrian

Heirloom or Rogue Valley?

Brian
14 years ago

I don't see sizes on Heirloom's website. Do all their roses come as bands? And if so, which bands are larger, heirloom or Rogue Valley? Vintage & Roses Unlimited don't have the roses I want in stock and need to buy a gift even though it's not the best time to buy roses.

Comments (7)

• katefisher
    14 years ago

All the roses I have purchased from Heirloom have been bands. I don't think they do have another size available for mail order anyway. I am a relatively new Rogue Valley Roses client so can't speak to how theirs do in the long haul. But I can tell you I have been buying roses from Heirloom for several years now. Purchases having been made throughout the course of the growing season and all with good results. I bought I think a Cl. Iceberg in August last year and not only was it in good shape when it arrived but took off very nicely. Doing awesome this year in fact. I don't think you can go wrong with Heirloom in my experience.

Kate

• greenhaven
    14 years ago

I have had excellent results with both RVR and Heirloom bands. You are well off either way.

• msjam2
    14 years ago

I buy roses from Heirloom every year, they are great. I only bought a couple of roses from Rogue Valley once, both are good vendors.

• newyorkrita
    14 years ago

I think it depends more on what roses you want to pick than the size of what you will receive. They seem to have different rose selections.

I just got my order from RVR today. Nice bands but compairable in size to the others I have gotten this year from Heirlom and Vintage.

• kstrong
    14 years ago

They both sell bands, and both have bands that are on the small side. Vintage and Ashdown bands are both bigger than either of these two.