Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
jojosplants

New to Hoya's and need help fast!

jojosplants
14 years ago

Hello,

I am new to growing Hoya's. I got 4 from ebay about 6 months ago, and knowing nothing, have managed to keep them alive.

I find myself needing to repot them fast! They are all still in the 2" pot they shipped in.

Today I found them water logged no thanks to my roof springing a leak right over them! They were all sitting in a shallow dish, drip tray so to say, so they really soaked up water. :(

I have Bella, Serpens, Minibel, and a Ceropegia linearis.

I've read through some old posts and see some have different water needs. Are there any of what i have that should not go together?

Also, What kind of potting mix? Is there anyone here using any of Al's mixes.?

If so, I am very interested in hearing about those, but am open to all suggestions!

Puglvr.. are you here?

I'm sorry I dont have time to research all this on my own, I had intended to . But they are soaked, and i need to go clean up the mess from the leak.

Thanks for your help,

JoJo

Comments (18)

• puglvr1
    14 years ago