Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
angel123_gw

Maiden Pinks Brillancy from seeds

angel123
19 years ago

I bought a pack of seeds of the maiden pinks Noticed they are tiny black seeds. Im new to this so bear with me. I want to plant outside as a ground cover. Do i dig my soil and add the whole package of seeds or Do i add a few for a hole. How long will i see the leaves till they germinate? Do they prefer sun or shade. Please help!! ZONE8B.

Comments (2)

• Virginia
    19 years ago

Angel, I think you'll get better advice at the "Growing from Seed" forum; they can tell you how to plant anything. As a rule, tiny seeds are sown on a prepared bed, barely covered and kept moist until they germinate. But check with the people at the link below for better information.

I was born at Ft Sam Houston and grew up in San Antonio. I love the city, but couldn't take the heat. I envy your tomato-growing season!
    Ginny

Here is a link that might be useful: Link to Growing from Seed forum

• magus
    19 years ago