Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
amykath

How would you frame this art?

amykath
16 years ago

I painted this for a friend. It is a wedding gift. Her fiance took the shot right after he proposed as they watched the sun set. They are eclectic so I think I can get away with most frames but nothing elaborate or fancy. Any ideas of colors or colors of matts?

Thanks!!

Amy

ps I am no expert painter. Never took a class so forgive the fact it may look like a child did it ; )

{{!gwi}}

Comments (22)

• mlraff53
    16 years ago

I would go with simple black. No matting. The black will fit with anything they have. Unless you know what furniture they have, I wouldn't try any woodtones.

• marciagaye
    16 years ago

I agree with the black.

• graywritingdog
    16 years ago

It's beautiful. Fome someone who has tried painting (failed) I know how hard it is. I would be proud of that. Getting something for a gift that has meaning behind it always makes it special.

I would do a simple frame. Matt black or a matt silver.

• wodka
    16 years ago

Amy, how lucky for them to have a friend like you! It is beautiful, and I agree, keep it simple, preferrably black frame.

• daisyadair
    16 years ago

Black is always a good choice.

Sweet gift!

• les917
    16 years ago

What a lovely gift. I would give them the art and a gift certificate to have it framed, and let them choose what they would like. The people at the framing shop will also be able to give them suggestions of what will look best with the artwork.

• sarschlos_remodeler
    16 years ago

I like les's gift certificate idea.

• robynpa
    16 years ago

I like the black frame and I think you did a wonderful job!

• alicialeo
    16 years ago