Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
michigammemom

OLLD 1/17

michigammemom
11 years ago
Good morning all ollds...cougars and otherwise. All of us obviously have computers. What space do you have designated for a home office?

Comments (69)

• busylady1
    11 years ago
    About the computer in the bureau! The bureau It sits right next to my chair, and has a drawer. I have rigged it up so that if I pull the drawer our a little bit, and lay a tiny tray on top of a book inside the drawer, it is the perfect spot to sit my wine glass just next to my elbow! Perfect! If only I had worked out how to put a photo on here!
  • mpoulsom
    11 years ago
    here's a couple of paintings of mine
  • busylady1
    11 years ago
    Oh wait!
  • busylady1
    11 years ago
    Love your art, what a talented lady! Hey I hope you win the house!
  • trasgorshek
    11 years ago
    Love it! Love them, they are beautiful! You're going to laugh but I studied graphic design in college. Didn't end up doing anything with it. Ended up working in the printing industry and many of my clients were local ad agencies. When I got married became a stay at home mom, then picked up a paint brush 1.5 years ago and started playing in oils. I keep getting distracted with the house and now tile/sew/ etc. around here so sometimes my projects end up taking a lot of my time instead of art...plus the whole lighting thing. Next I would really like to take a welding class and start doing medal sculpting. But to set that up would take some serious dough. I also have two walls in my sons room I'm waiting for an airbrush investment to finish.