Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
skyylark

How is the White Macauba quartzite holding up?

skyylark
8 years ago
I've been in a dilemna over choosing a countertop. The more I do research, the more I am confused! I love the look of White Macauba although I yet have to see actual slabs. Did you have to seal the quartzite? And how does it hold up to heat, spills and scratches? I love what you've done in this kitchen!
White Macauba Mined Quartzite Countertops · More Info

Comments (16)

• Dianne Adams
    7 years ago

I'm not an expert, but do know that quartzite is one of the most durable surface out there. I just installed white macaubas in my kitchen and gotta say ITS GORGEOUS! I had a tough time finding the "perfect slab" but in the end it was well worth the search. I would just advise to make sure when selecting your slab that it has no epoxy repairs ;). I've only seen that twice but ... Good luck!!!

• Netty
    7 years ago

Do you have any pictures you can post? Would like ve to see yours. Also, what would an epoxy repair look like?

• Netty
    7 years ago

Just picked out my slabs of White Macaubas. CAN'T WAIT to see it installed!

• Dianne Adams
    7 years ago

I will try to get some pics to you. I had mine installed about 4 days ago. It is BEAUTIFUL!!! However, one of the workers got grease on it and it stained! Needless to say, I am VERY upset with the plumber at the moment :(.

• patacarter
    7 years ago

I'm considering White Macaubas for kitchen and island countertops, but am hesitant after reading all the forums. I saw a crosscut slab today that was beautiful. I'm more than willing to seal the countertops as often as needed, but I don't want to constantly worry about someone setting a drink or purse or something down. Does anyone love their White Macaubas? Do you wish you had chosen granite? Thanks.

• Dianne Adams
    7 years ago