Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
nancy_chou

Need designer help with my bathroom remodel

Nancy Chou
6 years ago

I'd like to hire someone willing to work "backwards" on my Sunnyvale, CA home that's walking distance from the new, $6B Apple spaceship campus. i.e., I want to keep the tiles in my master shower in place, but I want the rest of the bathroom remodeled i.e, new floor, vanity, medicine cabinet, lighting, toilet, and over-John cabinet. Since I have a tiny master bath, I need all the storage I could get in my TJ Martin ranch style home built in the late '50s).

The right person for this job is someone with a keen sense of color and can start by accepting my desire to keep the current shower install in tact (instead of trying to convince me to tear it down). From there, I'll share with this person my desire to make my bathroom contemporary, but in a timeless manner. I'll share what I see as contemporary and timeless vs contemporary and trendy. Finally, I would appreciate this person's help in picking out the right floor tiles and wall paint that would either complement or accentuate the shower stall tiles and of course, the rest of the fixtures for a remodel.

I have several contractors who can do the remodel, but I'm open to the designer's recommendation.

If you are up to this challenge, pls contact me via Houzz or directly at nancy_chou10@hotmail.com.

I'm ready to remodel as soon as I hire the right designer.

Thx - Nancy

Comments (35)

• PRO
    Barnhart Gallery
    6 years ago

Hello Nancy! You can search for a designer locally starting with the "Find Professionals" tab above.

Nancy Chou thanked Barnhart Gallery
  • Nancy Chou
    Original Author
    6 years ago

@Barnhart Gallery, thank you. Are you interested? Cheers - Nancy

• User
    6 years ago

You will never get contemporary and timeless with that shower.

Nancy Chou thanked User
  • PRO
    Barnhart Gallery
    6 years ago