Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
grace_zitolibardi

NEED HELP with picking out furniture

Grace Libardi
6 years ago
I would like to put 2 storage units/book case to display picture frames etc.... on each side of window by the game table and a sofa table behind couch. Can’t decide what color would look best. My kitchen is open into to the family room, should I match the kitchen table? Wood or metal? Dark or light?

I appreciate all you help!!!! Thank you in advance!!!

Comments (9)

• Jim Scott
    6 years ago

I think instead of conventional bookcases, I would do some iron and wood shelving with the wood being natural -- not white. I think a sofa table in the same hue as your dining room table would look good behind the sofa.

• cpaul1
    6 years ago

Do not put bookcases there .... there is not enough space to do that. Book cases are for large walls with no windows.

• lovemrmewey
    6 years ago

What pleasant rooms! I'm no expert so can't help you, but it looks very nice.

• houssaon
    6 years ago

I think I would do white. It would keep the room light with all the dark furniture. Are your kitchen cabinets white?

I think you have enough room. Most bookcases are not that deep and even if the lower portion is 24 inches, I don't think it will crowd out the room.

As far as the sofa table, find a piece you love. It could be a painted piece in the soft tones of you accent colors, metal, or a mixed woods. Take a look at console tables in products.

• rnonwheels
    6 years ago