Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
kristen_harvey3

Banana Cream Shasta Daisy not doing so hot

Kristen Harvey
5 years ago

So my dad picked out this beautiful Banana Cream Shasta Daisy for our garden. Put it in a nice sunny location, did great the first two summers. But this summer it looks like it almost died! There are some leaves but no blooming and it's maybe a third of the size it was. The downsides to the situation are that 1) this is at our summer cabin so I can't tend to the plants throughout the year 2) our cabin is in Vermont which can have some harsh, long winters. So naturally, we choose plants that are hardy, and don't require a ton of care. All the other flowers around it are doing well. If I new what the other flowers were I would tell you. I am a novice with a green thumb. Thanks!

Comments (3)

• deanna in ME Barely zone 6a, more like 5b
    5 years ago

You should post this in the New England forum. You might get more targeted help.