Shop Products
Houzz Logo Print
artistwannabe

I need TONS of help! I would love all of the advice you care to give!

Patty
11 years ago
last modified: 11 years ago
Hi, I just moved into a small condo. I'm having a very difficult time with the space I have for a living room/dining room/front door entry. I had no problem completely remodeling the 1971 kitchen/dining room. But I am having a difficult time incorporating the living room area with the kitchen. I also need advice on decoration, curtains, and door entry. I have enclosed photos. What I would really love is to get an entire wall of built-ins in white (probably from IKEA unfortunately) for the TV wall. But I need to somehow incorporate a visual dining area. I was thinking that the part of the built-ins in front of the table could be a cabinet with glass shelves and light which will show various collections of my dining stuff. Do I need some kind of carpet under the table? The table is very small mid-century modern with a blue formica top. I love it. I love the chairs, too. The living room consists of a mid-century couch that is only 6 ft wide. It took me forever to find it. I could get rid of the Stressless leather recliner because it is too big for the space. Regarding the slider I built a little valance and hung 5 IKEA Asian looking panels. I love them. But I want to do a curtain in front. Right now I have a very sheer white curtain and it looks like a sheet to me. I need advice on what color and what fabric would look good there to hang in front of the panels. I don't really want to put anything in front of the sliding door unless its a low bench or something. I have just started a pretty garden outside. I feel like the outside is a part of the inside. Frankly I would love to have the curtains open all the time but there is a privacy issue. You see a photo of the front door. I backed the couch perp to the door to try and make some sort of entry. But it really doesn't look. Should I incorporate a screen at t